We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need”
Review of Hotel Pelops

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pelops
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Olympia is very small, so the location is still very close (5 min walk) to the ancient site. The owner is very good and he gives you a map upon arrival and marks the good (and the bad) restaurants as well as interesting sights. He also recommends his brothers hotel where you can use the pool. The room was spotless clean and quiet. Basic furniture. Fridge. Wifi was working nice. We tried 2 restaurant recommendations and both were very good. Try Zeus which is just 3 min walk from the hotel. All in all very good value for money!

Room Tip: Go for the upper floor rooms with balcony and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very friendly hotel. The owner gave us any kind of indications on things to see and restaurants, and a free entrance to the pool of a related hotel. Following the indications we went to dinner to the restaurant of Hotel Europa: wonderful location and excellent food. Very good breakfast with home made marmalade. Strong WiFi connection.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Livio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

When visiting the Peloponnese you really should go to Olympia and visit the museums and ancient site. It was the second time in 7 years that I visited the hotel. It is run by a very nice family. They really try to make your stay as pleasant as they can.
It is almost in the center of Olympia but it is still quiet enough to enjoy your sleep.
The museums and ancient site are in walking distance from the city center and the hotel.

Room Tip: It is nice to have your room on the first or second floor. Less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FOB1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, to visit the site. The staff are very friendly, it's centrally located, you can walk to the site. Breakfast was ok, cereal / yoghurt etc. The only thing that we found needed improving was the shower in our room. It was very small, a large man or woman, or a parent washing a small child would not be able to move or bend down.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank CraigDN72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We truly enjoyed our stay with these lovely hosts, Theo and Suzanna! Also, their handsome son, Achis teaches kite surfing! We would most certainly return to them, when visiting Olympia!Great location, super friendly staff, and Suzanna is a wonderful cook who may give a cooking class if you are very lucky!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great hospitality, friendly faces, nice big room and nice location. No complaints! Nice common areas to walk by and a big balcony to sit and relax. The bed was very comfortable. Good breakfast. Overall great value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mariloui2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Very friendly family run Hotel ideally and quietly located just off a short main
street in Olympia, easy walking distance to the site of ancient Olympia and its
archaeological museum. Our room was very clean with a small balcony
overlooking the local church and a stretch of main street. The morning breakfast
buffet was more than adequate. Parking is free and not a problem.
All the staff was helpful. We've already recommended the Pelops
to several friends planning a trip to Olympia.

Phil T.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olympia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kronio
Hotel Kronio
#4 of 15 in Olympia
457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1 of 15 in Olympia
1,192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neda Hotel
Neda Hotel
#9 of 15 in Olympia
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hercules
Hotel Hercules
#8 of 15 in Olympia
76 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Inomaos
Hotel Inomaos
#10 of 15 in Olympia
50 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arty Grand Hotel
Arty Grand Hotel
#3 of 15 in Olympia
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pelops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pelops

Address: Varela 2, Olympia 27065, Greece
Region: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Olympia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Olympia
#5 Family Hotel in Olympia
Price Range: £36 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pelops 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pelops was one of the first hotels to open its doors in Ancient Olympia to visitors over 40 years ago. our family’s proud hospitality still remains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pelops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelops Hotel Olympia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing