We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and very nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Kronio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kronio
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Mölndal
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good location and very nice staff”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hotel Kronio is located on a quiet street in central Olympia just 10-15 min walk from the archeological site and the museums. Parking was just behind the hotel under some orange trees. Our room was quite big, clean and tasteful. The breakfast buffet had a variety of different dishes and tasted very well. The owner and his staff were very welcoming and helpful. We especially appreciated the delicious home baked apple pie that the owner’s lovely mom gave us as extra treat at breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grodanx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    135
    25
    3
    1
See reviews for
105
173
32
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Level Contributor
91 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

great location - at the top of the main tourist street and across the street from the bus station. very comfortable room with one exception (see things i didn't like)

the shower is the kind of shower where you have to hold the shower head with one hand while trying to soap yourself down with the other hand. this is the same as it is in many of these hotels in this part of the world AND I SIMPLY CANNOT COMPREHEND WHY THEY DO IT THAT WAY!..terribly inconveninet. makes no sense especially since they spend so much money on making this hotel so excellent. there simply is no excuse for it....other than that it is a really nice little hotel well located and good.

Room Tip: all rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKronio O, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Kronio, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for you kind review and we are sorry for the incovenience concerning the shower head. While all the rest of our bathrooms do have shower head , it seems that we have forgotten to install one in the room you stayed, during our last renovation. There so many small things in the rooms to take care, especially in a hotel and we are sorry we missed to install one in the room you stayed. We are looking forward to welcome you again the next time you are in Olympia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoney Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hosts are incredibly friendly and helpful.
The parking lot was a bit tight, but they went out of their way to help us find a spot for our car.
The hotel is elegant, and the rooms are very nice. It was pretty quiet in our room.
We had a great one night stay.
I can't believe it's only a 2 star hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel has it all. Great service, great location, great breakfast! We only stayed one night at this hotel. Which was a real shame. Olympia was a great place to explore and the hotel really did meet all of our needs. The room was a good size, the bathroom was bigger than other hotels we had stayed at in Greece. My husband is 6 foot 2 and found the bathrooms a real problem but not at this hotel. The room was quiet and we had a balcony so I sat out there late in the evening and listened to local music and children playing.....very nice!!!! Oh, and free Wifi!!!!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms at this hotel would be quite good. There really isn't any noise to worry a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I enjoyed a two night stay at this hotel recently. The hotel has been updated recently and the rooms were a reasonable size. The shower had plenty of hot water. My room had a balcony, I think many do. The air-conditioning was excellent (as summers in Olympia are very hot this is important). I had a car and there was on site parking, nicely shaded. I met the owner and his mother who were both tremendously nice and helpful. The mother does not speak much English, but she was wonderfully kind checking me in and making my breakfast, which consisted of typical Greek items, though nothing too special. When I checked out, the owner took the time to call other locations I was planning to see that day to make sure they were open. Very nice gesture and much appreciated. The price was very reasonable and I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is a terrific hotel! The staff was ideal. My luggage was lost so I came with nothing. My bus was late getting in the first night, so I couldn't go out and buy shampoo. The front desk man lent me some so I could get the day of flying into Greece and travelling to Olympia out of my hair. The location perfectly located close to the tourist sites. It took about 10 leisurely minutes to walk through a paved area of flowers to the museum, botanical gardens, and the ruins. The tourist shops were located less then a block away from the hotel, so the streets were lit up and safe to walk on. There were restaurants and shops opened late all along the way from the hotel. The bus stop was just behind the hotel, so moving luggage was very easy. The breakfast was very good. The specialty was a delicious apple pie. The pie and some good coffee were an unexpected treat. As I tried to hunt down my luggage, the front desk continued to help and call to see where the luggage was and where the airport could ship it to since I didn't spend more then 2 nights in any location. The staff went above and beyond to help me, and I will always remember their kindness and how wonderful they made my first few days in Greece.

Room Tip: I had an amazing room with a balcony and got to overlook the tourist street on the left, as well as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marisa2619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iluka
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Clean comfortable room, plenty of hot water. Helpful concierge with tourist maps, opening times, museums. Excellent position for the Olympia site and the town's main street.
Breakfast needs a lift if you want to satisfy Aussies!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueIluka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olympia hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Europa Olympia
Hotel Europa Olympia
#1 of 16 in Olympia
1,036 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pelops
Hotel Pelops
#5 of 16 in Olympia
444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neda Hotel
Neda Hotel
#8 of 16 in Olympia
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Arty Grand Hotel
Arty Grand Hotel
#2 of 16 in Olympia
357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olympic Village Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Olympion Asty
Olympion Asty
#3 of 16 in Olympia
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kronio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kronio

Property: Hotel Kronio
Address: Tsoureka str.1, Olympia 27065, Greece
Region: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Olympia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Olympia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Olympia
#3 Family Hotel in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kronio 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-run Hotel Kronio has been renovated in 2008 and it is located within walking distance from Ancient Olympia and the museum of Olympia. It offers well-furnished rooms, orthopedic mattresses with spring box technology, free ADSL 24 Mbps Wi-Fi throughout and balcony. All bright rooms come with air conditioning, mini fridge and a satellite LED TV 28" which includes an integrated media player and allows guests to watch 1 hour historical video about the local attractions of Ancient Olympia. Each private bathroom is fitted with a bathtub or shower and hairdryer with saver outlet. Guests at Kronio can start their day with a buffet breakfast served at the spacious restaurant. If you travel by public transportation, the 24-hour front desk can help you to book bus tickets for your next destination and advice you about the local attractions you must visit in Ancient Olympia. Free private parking is provided next to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kronio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kronio Hotel Olympia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing