We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding reception, service and hospitality”
Review of Hotel Kronio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kronio
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2009

We booked three nights at Kronio with intention to visit the immense archeological site and the three museums of Olympia and eventually make a day trip in the region.

Panayiotis, the young gentelman at the reception, went out of his way to organise a day-excursion to Zakynthos from Olympia. While we were enjoying the antiquities, he spent his time on the phone inquiring timetables and prices. After finding the best prices and schedule for us (a travel agent's job, realy...), he finally adviced us to leave the hotel one day earlier and sleep at Zakynthos instead.

The confort and satisfaction of the clients counts for the owners of this hotel more than one night's fee! This is what I call outstanding professionalism. My wife and I will certainly and strongly recoment this hotel to evry one visiting Olympia (a lifetime obligation!)

Besides, the hotel is conveniently situated right next to the railway station. The antiquities, the museums and everything else you will need in that small village is within a few minutes of pleasent walk from Kronio.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mspanakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2009

We loved this hotel! The family owners are very kind and helpful. The room was lovely and the little balcony looked out over a main street but was quiet at night with the double-paned glass. The breakfast was excellent. The owner (and his mom?) were super friendly and helpful - drawing us maps and giving us ideas of where to go. Free internet was appreciated. A super place only a few minutes walk from restaurants and shops and the ruins and museums. We loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckAndGunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

This was a nice little hotel. I was traveling with my wife and 2 teenage daughters. The owner was very friendly. His mother also works with him. She arranged to have our clothes washed and folded for a reasonable price.

I would definitely recommend this for families.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LightSAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2009

Clean room, comfortable beds, nice shower, great staff. Very close to the Olympia site (but that accounts for all hotels in ancient Olympia as this village is set up for tourists).
Taking this hotel prooved to be a good choise by us.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piet37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

The reception assistant was so kindly that even call a taxi driver for asking about the path I had to take next morning to arrive at Kalampaka. The room was nice decorated and very clean same as toilet, pretty bed clothes. Good breakfast too. It is provided with parking for the costumers.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nordkapp666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2009

We stayed at Hotel Kronio for two nights during our stay in Olympia. Hotel has great location on main street. Good looking hotel with nice rooms. Hotel was very clean from top to bottom. Free internet and owner was extremely helpful. Actually really helped with a parking ticket we recieved the day before in another town. He also helped in booking a nice place at a better rate in another town called Tolo. (He knew the owner) Breakfast was very good. We had a great stay and it was a great value for what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoJoOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2008

- friendly and informative owner (and handsome too :)
- hotel room is very clean
- price is reasonable
- location easy to find - right at the entrance of the town
- we had a sudden change of plan and consequently needed to change the check-in dates on all of our hotels in our remaining trip. Asteris (the hotel owner) was nice enough to call them all up and made the necessary changes.
- we were not treated as customers - but as friends!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank winnie_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olympia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pelops
Hotel Pelops
#5 of 15 in Olympia
485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hercules
Hotel Hercules
#8 of 15 in Olympia
76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1 of 15 in Olympia
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Inomaos
Hotel Inomaos
#10 of 15 in Olympia
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neda Hotel
Neda Hotel
#9 of 15 in Olympia
228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arty Grand Hotel
Arty Grand Hotel
#3 of 15 in Olympia
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kronio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kronio

Address: Tsoureka str.1, Olympia 27065, Greece
Region: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Olympia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Olympia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Olympia
#3 Family Hotel in Olympia
Price Range: £37 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kronio 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-run Hotel Kronio has been renovated in 2008 and it is located within walking distance from Ancient Olympia and the museum of Olympia. It offers well-furnished rooms, orthopedic mattresses with spring box technology, free ADSL 24 Mbps Wi-Fi throughout and balcony. All bright rooms come with air conditioning, mini fridge and a satellite LED TV 28" which includes an integrated media player and allows guests to watch 1 hour historical video about the local attractions of Ancient Olympia. Each private bathroom is fitted with a bathtub or shower and hairdryer with saver outlet. Guests at Kronio can start their day with a buffet breakfast served at the spacious restaurant. If you travel by public transportation, the 24-hour front desk can help you to book bus tickets for your next destination and advice you about the local attractions you must visit in Ancient Olympia. Free private parking is provided next to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Kronio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kronio Hotel Olympia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing