We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet retreat”
Review of Olympion Asty

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Olympion Asty
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The fourth hotel on Cosmos tour, one night dinner included. A nice well run hotel in a very quiet area about a 5 minute drive out of town. Has the appearance of being a motel - our room, like most, was on ground level looking out over field. There is a good sized swimming pool near the main reception area/dining room and free Wi-Fi, although this seemed to be down more than it was working, not a problem for us. The room was large and comfortable, as was the bathroom – air con worked well. Staff were friendly, included dinner was good as was breakfast. All in all nothing to complain about and an ideal spot for anyone wanting peace and quiet and a place to relax away from it all

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed in this hotel midway through our holiday in Greece and liked it so much that we returned a week later. It's a really nice place to just relax by the pool after a hot days sightseeing at the Archaeological site just down the road ( 5 min by car ). The staff in particular were excellent. They were attentive, warm, friendly, and extremely professional. The dinner menu from the restaurant was excellent, and the food absolutely delicious. Breakfast was plentiful, and of the same excellent standard. The rooms were spotless, and ours had a pleasant outlook from the hilltop to the villages and towns in the distance. They proudly display their TripAdvisor Award in the lobby, and quite rightly so. If you're going to Olympia, this would be the place that I highly recommend. We'll go back there again someday.

Room Tip: From what I could see, all the rooms had pleasant outlooks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

we stayed here 4 nights.
This is one of the best run hotels I have come across. The management anticipate your every need. The staff are flexible to serve at reception or in the restaurant. Other staff serve in the restaurant and clean. The manager is happy to help with the luggage or offer to take your car to be cleaned ( without having been asked)
What a pleasure to see complete team work without "I am too good to do That". The atmosphere benefits completely from such admirable work ethics and the excellent reviews this hotel has received are totally justified.

The hotel is on a hill just outside Olympia, built on one level ( no noise above you) with far reaching views and a large swimming pool.
The restaurant/ breakfast room is by the pool. We ate there 4 nights and were permitted to adjusted the menu for our preferences. It is good.
The rooms are pleasant, the shower is powerful, the self controlled air condition works well. The beds are very comfortable.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed: May 2013
Thank Yoram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This newer hotel (12 years old) in great shape, is a 15 - 20 minute walk downhill into town (uphill coming back). Our room had a good hard foam bed and nice marble floors, excellent free wifi. Extra blankets and pillow were in the room. Nice shower and shower. The breakfast was good. The pool looked nice but was not open.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerleg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Visited Olympia in October and stayed in the hotel for one night. Lovely, clean and quiet hotel with fantastic view. They a great swimming pool and the lobby is outstanding. You will need a car to reach to the hotel as it's located on a hill. 5 mins drive to Olympia Archeological Site.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I got booked this hotel through a tour operator as part of a round trip through Greece, in this case for the overnight stay in Olympia. I booked the tour for three star hotels, and this was the only four star hotel I got in. But even considering this, the hotel exceeded my expectations, and it was by far the best hotel I stayed in.

First of all, the hotel is located on top of a hill at the edge of Olympia town, so it is very quiet with a great view over the area, and it includes a large area of greenery.

The facilities include a restaurant with an outside terrace, a nice and well-kept pool, and a small soccer field. My room was spacious, clean and the interior of good quality. The breakfast buffet I also found tasty. The staff was nice, friendly and helpful.

So overall I was very satisfied, and I can fully recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel-Aleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend were coming at least 4 times/ year in Olympia and we always choose the Olympion Asty hotel! It's a quiet and really beautifull place to stay. Because of his location it is full of good energy and you can see the hole Olympia town from the hotel (it's a nice view)! It is surrounded by greenery and that's why makes him so special! We recomand you this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jullieiulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olympia
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1 of 15 in Olympia
1,188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arty Grand Hotel
Arty Grand Hotel
#3 of 15 in Olympia
427 reviews
0.9 mi away
Olympic Village Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Amalia Hotel Olympia
Amalia Hotel Olympia
#7 of 15 in Olympia
209 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kronio
Hotel Kronio
#4 of 15 in Olympia
457 reviews
16.6 mi away
Mare Dei Suites Hotel Ionian Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympion Asty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympion Asty

Address: Olympia 27065, Greece
Region: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Olympia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Olympia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Olympia
#2 Family Hotel in Olympia
Price Range: £62 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olympion Asty 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Olympion Asty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympion Asty Olympia
Olympion Asty Hotel Olympia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing