We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olympion Asty

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Olympion Asty
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
251 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Stunning Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

This is likely my favourite of all the hotels I stayed in while in Greece. The rooms were large and comfortable, the staff was friendly me helpful. The pool area was amazing and there was a soccer field and playground for kids. There was free WiFi and the food - we had dinner and breakfast - was delicious. I definitely recommend this hotel!

Only small issue I had was there were a few ants in the bathroom, but nothing extreme or anything.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    59
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
93
93
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abergavenny, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

The fourth hotel on Cosmos tour, one night dinner included. A nice well run hotel in a very quiet area about a 5 minute drive out of town. Has the appearance of being a motel - our room, like most, was on ground level looking out over field. There is a good sized swimming pool near the main reception area/dining room and free Wi-Fi, although this seemed to be down more than it was working, not a problem for us. The room was large and comfortable, as was the bathroom – air con worked well. Staff were friendly, included dinner was good as was breakfast. All in all nothing to complain about and an ideal spot for anyone wanting peace and quiet and a place to relax away from it all

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed in this hotel midway through our holiday in Greece and liked it so much that we returned a week later. It's a really nice place to just relax by the pool after a hot days sightseeing at the Archaeological site just down the road ( 5 min by car ). The staff in particular were excellent. They were attentive, warm, friendly, and extremely professional. The dinner menu from the restaurant was excellent, and the food absolutely delicious. Breakfast was plentiful, and of the same excellent standard. The rooms were spotless, and ours had a pleasant outlook from the hilltop to the villages and towns in the distance. They proudly display their TripAdvisor Award in the lobby, and quite rightly so. If you're going to Olympia, this would be the place that I highly recommend. We'll go back there again someday.

Room Tip: From what I could see, all the rooms had pleasant outlooks
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verbier
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

we stayed here 4 nights.
This is one of the best run hotels I have come across. The management anticipate your every need. The staff are flexible to serve at reception or in the restaurant. Other staff serve in the restaurant and clean. The manager is happy to help with the luggage or offer to take your car to be cleaned ( without having been asked)
What a pleasure to see complete team work without "I am too good to do That". The atmosphere benefits completely from such admirable work ethics and the excellent reviews this hotel has received are totally justified.

The hotel is on a hill just outside Olympia, built on one level ( no noise above you) with far reaching views and a large swimming pool.
The restaurant/ breakfast room is by the pool. We ate there 4 nights and were permitted to adjusted the menu for our preferences. It is good.
The rooms are pleasant, the shower is powerful, the self controlled air condition works well. The beds are very comfortable.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yoram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
340 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

This newer hotel (12 years old) in great shape, is a 15 - 20 minute walk downhill into town (uphill coming back). Our room had a good hard foam bed and nice marble floors, excellent free wifi. Extra blankets and pillow were in the room. Nice shower and shower. The breakfast was good. The pool looked nice but was not open.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gerleg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

Visited Olympia in October and stayed in the hotel for one night. Lovely, clean and quiet hotel with fantastic view. They a great swimming pool and the lobby is outstanding. You will need a car to reach to the hotel as it's located on a hill. 5 mins drive to Olympia Archeological Site.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

I got booked this hotel through a tour operator as part of a round trip through Greece, in this case for the overnight stay in Olympia. I booked the tour for three star hotels, and this was the only four star hotel I got in. But even considering this, the hotel exceeded my expectations, and it was by far the best hotel I stayed in.

First of all, the hotel is located on top of a hill at the edge of Olympia town, so it is very quiet with a great view over the area, and it includes a large area of greenery.

The facilities include a restaurant with an outside terrace, a nice and well-kept pool, and a small soccer field. My room was spacious, clean and the interior of good quality. The breakfast buffet I also found tasty. The staff was nice, friendly and helpful.

So overall I was very satisfied, and I can fully recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel-Aleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olympia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa Olympia
Hotel Europa Olympia
#1 of 16 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arty Grand Hotel
Arty Grand Hotel
#2 of 16 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kronio
Hotel Kronio
#4 of 16 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Olympic Village Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pelops
Hotel Pelops
#5 of 16 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amalia Hotel Olympia
Amalia Hotel Olympia
#7 of 16 in Olympia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympion Asty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympion Asty

Property: Olympion Asty
Address: Olympia 27065, Greece
Region: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Olympia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Olympia
#2 Family Hotel in Olympia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Olympion Asty 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Olympion Asty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympion Asty Olympia
Olympion Asty Hotel Olympia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing