We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel - remarkable value”
Review of Olympion Asty

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Olympion Asty
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Wells, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel - remarkable value”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We expected a tourist destination full of coach parties. We found a delightful hotel with excellent rooms and facilities in a wonderful position above the town. Very good service and a very good restaurant. We only had one night but we would have been glad to stay a week. Extraordinarily good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    63
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
98
100
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We only stayed for three nights but wish it could have been longer.
Excellent location just 10 min from Ancient Olympia area
and just outside town on top of the hill. (very calm location)
The room was very clean and spacious. The breakfast was nice.
The swimming pool was gorgeous and overlooks the valley.
I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_Sman7754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

What a perfect spot, set at the end of the road uphill from Olympia, the hotel overlooks woodland, parks and a vast plain stretching all the way to the Ionian Sea.

We only stayed for one night but wish it could have been longer.

The location was marvellous, the rooms were spacious to say the least, with a large sunlit balcony, and extremely clean with all mod cons. They are set out chalet style, which gives privacy and quiet.

The Hotel is also very clean, the staff very helpful, and the food excellent in choice and flavour. we had a dinner and breakfast and could not fault the service.

There is a terrace, and a swimming pool, ample parking (as it is a bit of a way out of the village).

I would suggest that in early season, it would be an ideal location for nature rambling, or visiting the archaeological sites in the Peloponnese.

Room Tip: North-east rooms get the sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Just visited this hotel, or should I say luxury hotel, a charming place with a friendly owner, smiling personnel and a swimming pool to die for.
The only point is a weak wifi signal. But the owner, wow this man put the capital S in service..

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Criticalscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houten, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Excellent location just outside town on top of the hill. Beautiful view from the room and the restaurant. Very friendly and helpful staff. They took immediate action after our complaint about the not so comfortable mattress. Breakfast and dinner were plentiful and good. The surrounding, main building and room were very clean. Only the bathroom had quite a lot of mildew, would be nice if they would fix this. We were staying here in March, off season and that means no pool!

Room Tip: A lot of stairs to some of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

It's so decent and so hospitable to live at this cozy hotel with its panoramic view looking down to the green valley !the owners and the staff were so polite and helpfull !everywhere so clean though it's off season ,the breakfast generous and fresh ...my little requests for some extras fulfilled at once!the rooms very clean and spacious !

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Aristeidis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Thank you to all the olympion staff for making my stay truly wonderful with their politeness and willingness to help. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The pool area was lovely with a beautiful view of the surrounding landscape. I did not try the restaurant but breakfast was excellent and the restaurant area looked magnificent. A great place to relax or to use as a base for exploring the Olympia area. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be returning if ever again in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olympia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1 of 15 in Olympia
1,098 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arty Grand Hotel
Arty Grand Hotel
#4 of 15 in Olympia
381 reviews
0.9 mi away
Olympic Village Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kronio
Hotel Kronio
#3 of 15 in Olympia
442 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pelops
Hotel Pelops
#5 of 15 in Olympia
457 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amalia Hotel Olympia
Amalia Hotel Olympia
#7 of 15 in Olympia
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympion Asty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympion Asty

Property: Olympion Asty
Address: Olympia 27065, Greece
Region: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Olympia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Olympia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Olympia
#2 Family Hotel in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Olympion Asty 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Olympion Asty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympion Asty Olympia
Olympion Asty Hotel Olympia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing