We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool swimming pool on the top of Olympia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olympion Asty

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Olympion Asty
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cool swimming pool on the top of Olympia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Very nice hotel with large confortable rooms located on the hill just above the archeologic site (5 minutes by car)
Large swimming-pool and open restaurant. Welcoming service, good choice of Greek food.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vapiano78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    59
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
93
92
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here one night having driven from Levkas, stopping over for Olympia. We couldn't get in to our preferred choice - and very pleased that we couldn't. We arrived in time for a late lunch, a swim, and dinner. The people were thoroughly pleasant and welcoming, the buildings were very well designed and presented, and the location is stunning. Will return with pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Topcaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Just visited this hotel for the fourth time on a London to Athens car rally.

Every visit has been an exceptional experience. The hotel is comfortable, the food is wonderful, the setting is just stunning and the staff cannot do enough.

This family run hotel has never disappointed and George, Thea and family are genuinely wonderful hosts.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Comfortable but somewhat bland (in terms of decoration and atmosphere) motel style hotel. Nice, very large pool and friendly staff. WiFi connection is poor. During our stay there were tour groups every day, including a large and rather loud group of American teenagers. Coffee and tea served individually at the table during breakfast ar first, but later this was unfortunately changed to a machine at the buffet.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HonestReview_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We expected a tourist destination full of coach parties. We found a delightful hotel with excellent rooms and facilities in a wonderful position above the town. Very good service and a very good restaurant. We only had one night but we would have been glad to stay a week. Extraordinarily good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We only stayed for three nights but wish it could have been longer.
Excellent location just 10 min from Ancient Olympia area
and just outside town on top of the hill. (very calm location)
The room was very clean and spacious. The breakfast was nice.
The swimming pool was gorgeous and overlooks the valley.
I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_Sman7754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

What a perfect spot, set at the end of the road uphill from Olympia, the hotel overlooks woodland, parks and a vast plain stretching all the way to the Ionian Sea.

We only stayed for one night but wish it could have been longer.

The location was marvellous, the rooms were spacious to say the least, with a large sunlit balcony, and extremely clean with all mod cons. They are set out chalet style, which gives privacy and quiet.

The Hotel is also very clean, the staff very helpful, and the food excellent in choice and flavour. we had a dinner and breakfast and could not fault the service.

There is a terrace, and a swimming pool, ample parking (as it is a bit of a way out of the village).

I would suggest that in early season, it would be an ideal location for nature rambling, or visiting the archaeological sites in the Peloponnese.

Room Tip: North-east rooms get the sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olympia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa Olympia
Hotel Europa Olympia
#1 of 16 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arty Grand Hotel
Arty Grand Hotel
#2 of 16 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kronio
Hotel Kronio
#4 of 16 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Olympic Village Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pelops
Hotel Pelops
#5 of 16 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amalia Hotel Olympia
Amalia Hotel Olympia
#7 of 16 in Olympia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympion Asty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympion Asty

Property: Olympion Asty
Address: Olympia 27065, Greece
Region: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Olympia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Olympia
#2 Family Hotel in Olympia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Olympion Asty 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Olympion Asty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympion Asty Olympia
Olympion Asty Hotel Olympia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing