We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very welcoming reception. Great hospitality. Highly recommend.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Apollon

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Apollon
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Olympia
Milton Keynes
1 review
“Very welcoming reception. Great hospitality. Highly recommend.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2010

We arrived late in the evening and were welcomed by very lovely staff members. We were offered complimentary breakfast in the morning and the staff were very helpful and trustworthy.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greeceolympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    2
    2
    2
    6
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2009

This is an adequate hotel for an overnight stay in Olympia. It is a bit dated, but it is clean. We were the only patrons for the one night we stayed in Feb, and they turned on the heat and hot water just for us, it warmed up nicely and was quite comfortable. The staff speaks enough English to get by. Breakfast was good. Overall a bit spartan, but fits the bill if you just need a decent room.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelkelbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2008

This hotel is located just next to the acient olympia. It is not the greatest place in the world but has simple and cheap accommodation (booked via hotelclub.com). We we the only guest in the hotel that night and felt a bit strange. Elderly lady at the reception was helpfull event though she hardly spoke english. stayed was relatevely clean with towers and tv set. it is a ok to stay here if you just need a place to sleep and nothing else. breakfast was siple with tea/coffee, cheese, meat, jams. I stayed in 5 hotels in Greece and i can recommend it.

  • Liked — location close to the acient olympia
  • Disliked — standard of the room
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rafimos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2008

This is one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed at and in hindsight, cannot believe the high rating given by the Trip Advisor.

The hotel appears to have been abandoned. There is little doubt that in its days it must have come to know days of glory but it is now all but abandoned. It had two silver linings: a) it is within walking distance of the Archaeological site of Ancient Olympia (a glorious visit); and b) the sheets and towels were clean. However, we had a room where one of the night lamps was broken, the base boards had been removed, the door did not lock properly, and the desk that was supposed to be attached to the wall rested at the head of the bed to hold it up. Were it not for a non-refundable rate, we would not have stayed. It is a wonder how this hotel has a permit to operate in such a rund down condition.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank spriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Olympia hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olympia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kronio
Hotel Kronio
#4 of 16 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Europa Olympia
Hotel Europa Olympia
#1 of 16 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neda Hotel
Neda Hotel
#8 of 16 in Olympia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pelops
Hotel Pelops
#5 of 16 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Antonios
Hotel Antonios
#12 of 16 in Olympia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ilis
Hotel Ilis
#15 of 16 in Olympia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apollon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apollon

Property: Hotel Apollon
Address: Douma 13, Olympia 27065, Greece
Region: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Olympia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Olympia
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apollon 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Apollon is situated in the centre of the calm and verdant landscape of Olympia. A very modern hotel built with simple good taste. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apollon Hotel Olympia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing