We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value; beautiful facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Olympic Village Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Olympia
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value; beautiful facility”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Clean, friendly, great breakfast, great location close to Olympia. Free parking. The rooms and bathrooms are large with a nice patio. Pool is wonderful. The staff are very nice and accommodating. The hotel is easy to find from the main road, but a little harder to drive into - once you are off the main road, take the left fork and not the right.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LTA0118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giannis M, General Manager at Olympic Village Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for staying in our hotel and sharing your satisfied experience with us and the tripadvisor community. Reviews like this give us strength to keep on giving our best to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    78
    46
    10
    10
See reviews for
64
53
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very clean and spacious rooms, excellent facilities provided, nice swimming pool, polite members of staff, delicious food and beautiful environment. Also, very closed to the Ancient Olympia museum and the monuments.

Room Tip: Every single room has its own beauty. We stayed on the second floor, nice view and comfortable room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zina1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
224Charis224, Direttore at Olympic Village Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for staying in our hotel. We are always very happy and satisfied to hear your experience in our place as unique. We will be very happy to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed only a night. In my opinion one of the best hotels in the area. Very clean and comfortable room. Staff really friendly and helpful. Breakfast very nice with a great variety of greek products. Had a great time and I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank ARIA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
224Charis224, Direttore at Olympic Village Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you fro coming and we look forward to hearing from you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed one night at the hotel Olympic Village. It was very clean, quiet and had very pleasant staff. The pool were very nice and very clean. It had easy internet access in all rooms even the pool with laptop or tablet. Nice breakfast and rich. It also had easy access to Olympia. Finally had a large and spacious parking. Definitely would choose this hotel again for accommodation in Ancient Olympia.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Aggelos X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
224Charis224, Direttore at Olympic Village Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank You for coming in our hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed just one night in this wonderful hotel and if possible I would have stayed more. Very spacious room, clean and breakfast delicious. There are handmade donuts and cake and fresh fruit. I was tottaly impressed. i recommend it to future guests who want a relaxing and quiet place

Room Tip: The SPA is stil not open but there was a lot of work in progress
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Barbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
224Charis224, Manager at Olympic Village Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review and we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed only one night but the staff was most helpful and friendly. Spacious and comfortable room and great cleanliness. The location was calm and the surroundings beautiful. Not too expensive, therefore great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Nikos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giannis M, Owner at Olympic Village Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for your review...Really apreciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed one night in Olympic Village, it was enough time for this hotel to be resourceful to us.
We liked to walked until the center of Olympia and at night it's very quiet and calm hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Phivos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giannis M, Owner at Olympic Village Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olympia hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Europa Olympia
Hotel Europa Olympia
#1 of 15 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arty Grand Hotel
Arty Grand Hotel
#2 of 15 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kronio
Hotel Kronio
#4 of 15 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pelops
Hotel Pelops
#5 of 15 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.4 mi away
Neda Hotel
Neda Hotel
#9 of 15 in Olympia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amalia Hotel Olympia
Amalia Hotel Olympia
#7 of 15 in Olympia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Village Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Village Resort & Spa

Property: Olympic Village Resort & Spa
Address: Olympia 27065, Greece
Region: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Olympia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Olympic Village Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olympic Village Hotel is located in Ancient Olympia,ideally located between the Kronios Hill and the rivers Alpheios and Kladeos.Our guests experience a very green relaxing and comfortable experience. The hotel consists of a swimming pool and bars and restaurants serving traditional testy greek cuisine.The SPA facilities consist of jacuzzi, hammam, saunas and massage rooms. Aim of the hotel management and staff is to make your experience in our hotel unforgetable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Olympic Village Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing