We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short break”
Review of Hotel Marie Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Marie Palace
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Patras
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Short break”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This looked a nice hotel when viewed on the web but was surprised & let down when we arrived. The hotel is located between 2 derelict buildings (not pleasant) the exterior looks nice but the interior is not so nice. The rooms are tiny (well ours was) the balcony was so small you could about fit 2 chairs on it. The breakfast was awful, not much choice (cheese & processed meat) the 3 boiled eggs we choose were all bad. When we complained to the only member of staff around quote "They were fresh when they were delivered" Certainly will not be going back.

Room Tip: Don't think they have any :-(
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    16
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
12
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I have just been on holiday in turkey and decided to go to patra for a few days all last minute so I had not had time to look for hotels someone directed me to this hotel as I walked in the staff were friendly good price my room was facing the back but quite LCD tv ,air condition , hairdryer, toiletries and all linen looked new furniture was a little dated but ok
It also had mini bar which was payable . Breakfast was buffet basic but good all fresh and again staff would do anything for you
This hotel was convenient not far from bus station and shops I would not hesitate in coming here again .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawn0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patras
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2012

everything is very good: friendliness of staff, rooms (clean, quiet), breakfast (very good). Air conditioning in room is efficient and quiet, hotel location is good.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank GabrielPatras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This hotel is absoutely grose, i went there with my friends for the patra carnival and the old man in the reception wouldn't let me go up to the room with a girl i met.... he told me is the hotel's policy not to let visitors in after 11 at night.... I am 20 years old and is the first time i get so angry , i paid 600 euros for that hotel and they wouldn't let me have a visitor up, in what century do these people live at???? i can't take a girl i met up to my room ? are you kiding me? DO NOT DO THE MISTAKE AND GIVE THOSE PEOPLE YOUR MONEY YOU WILL REGRET IT!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nafplio, Greece
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

The location of the hotel is convenient and easy to find. Right outside of the hotel there is a taxi stand. The staff is friendly and gave us a double bed as we requested. The room was clean – it was a little bit noisy but it was ok. The decoration of the room was quite old fashion and the mattress quite hard, it also had air-condition / fridge / hair dryer / TV. The breakfast buffet was small and had only the basics.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TOKYONIGHTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Tripoli, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed at Marie Palace for 3 nights with our 7 year old son. From the moment we arrived we were very impressed at how attentive the staff were. They took time to speak to our son and made him feel very welcome. We were shown to our room which was very nice. The beds/pillows were very comfortable and the next morning breakfast was lovely and again staff polite/helpful. An ideal spot to explore Achaia and Ileia were Ancient Olympia is spotted. Our son was so happy he did his own thank you note for everyone at Marie Palace! A very clean, nice and budget hotel !!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Very Close to the Port Area and with in walking distance to the city center, Clean and with very nice and helpfull personel, WIFI is available

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Takisjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patras hotels
0.5 mi away
Airotel Patras Smart Hotel
0.5 mi away
Patras Palace
Patras Palace
#3 of 21 in Patras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galaxy City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Byzantino Hotel
Byzantino Hotel
#10 of 21 in Patras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
3.8 mi away
Airotel Achaia Beach
Airotel Achaia Beach
#2 of 21 in Patras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astir Hotel
Astir Hotel
#14 of 21 in Patras
3.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marie Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marie Palace

Property: Hotel Marie Palace
Address: Gounari 6,, Patras, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Achaea Region > Patras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Patras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Marie Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Marie Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing