We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Olympic Star Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Astir Hotel(Patras)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rodini(Patras)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
24
25
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
25
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice bathroomgreat locationhotel is locatedchurchpatradisadvantageaccommodationportparking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed there twice when going through Patras. Great location, near bus, easy walking distance to restaurants and the sights.Excellent value for pleasant room with personal pc. What truly made this a standout was the amazing staff who went out of their way to assist. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: the pc in one of our rooms worked much better than in another room. Ask when selecting room
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chipchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The best solution for the first time you go to Patra to find a flat for your child who is going to study at Patra. In the heart of the city with cosy rooms and very good prices!!! We stayed there 5 years ago when we went to Patra for the first time and the staff was very friendly.
I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RIANA03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This hotel is in the heart of the city. Very close to bus stop and close to the bust station where you can travel to other cities.
Even it in the city centre is very quite. The rooms are very comfortable with personal computer and internet connection for free.
I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gr_Sofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed here when i was working in patra,had a single room was superb internet pc in your room wet room every comfort balcony overlooking main street to chill at night highly recommend. Breakfast was really good every thing about this hotel was faultless

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

A great place to stay. Very friendly staff in a genuinely Greek way. I stayed there for about two and a half weeks. I got to know the staff and the hotel very well.
The price is well below what I would expect to pay given the cleanliness and quality of the rooms. The breakfast was filling and there were no limits on how many times I could go back to the breakfast bar. Plenty of toasts, croissants, jams, honey and cereals as well as meats and boiled eggs.The only thing that was a negative was the television was on in the morning with the usual current affairs arguments on Greece's economic state. At least you were free to change the channel and lower the volume. The fellow guests were civil. The room was always cleaned thoroughly each day to a consistent high standard. The staff were flexible when I requested to keep my bags in their store room when I needed to go to the central Peloponnese for a few days.
The hotel is well located and yet quiet at night. On no occasion did I get woken by noisy motor cycles. You can walk directly from the hotel up the very long stair case to the old Venetian fortress and take in some amazing views of the mainland across the sea and the surrounds.
The one thing though that stands out in my mind, now that I reflect on my stay, is that the staff had time for their guests and were helpful.

Room Tip: Be nice to the staff and ask.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews