We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Role Model”
Review of Olympic Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Olympic Star Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Patras
Reviewed 20 February 2014

All hotels should perform as well as the Olympic Star. You can stay here sight unseen with complete confidence. Located downtown, you have all resources you need within a five block area. You will need to close your balcony door in the evening due to traffic noise.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

This hotel is in the center of the city. Very reasonably priced, the rooms are comfortable (and actually are huge), clean and very well equipped. There is a Personal Computer to every room, although laptop owners will enjoy a steady broadband internet wireless connection. The staff is really friendly. The only thing should be mentioned is the traffic noise which is annoying, especially for the down-floor rooms. But this is the trade-off of being nearly to everywhere in the city-center in a walking distance.

Room Tip: Request a room on the upper floor (i.e. 3rd or more) if you are not used with traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed there twice when going through Patras. Great location, near bus, easy walking distance to restaurants and the sights.Excellent value for pleasant room with personal pc. What truly made this a standout was the amazing staff who went out of their way to assist. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: the pc in one of our rooms worked much better than in another room. Ask when selecting room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chipchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The best solution for the first time you go to Patra to find a flat for your child who is going to study at Patra. In the heart of the city with cosy rooms and very good prices!!! We stayed there 5 years ago when we went to Patra for the first time and the staff was very friendly.
I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RIANA03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This hotel is in the heart of the city. Very close to bus stop and close to the bust station where you can travel to other cities.
Even it in the city centre is very quite. The rooms are very comfortable with personal computer and internet connection for free.
I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gr_Sofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed here when i was working in patra,had a single room was superb internet pc in your room wet room every comfort balcony overlooking main street to chill at night highly recommend. Breakfast was really good every thing about this hotel was faultless

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

A great place to stay. Very friendly staff in a genuinely Greek way. I stayed there for about two and a half weeks. I got to know the staff and the hotel very well.
The price is well below what I would expect to pay given the cleanliness and quality of the rooms. The breakfast was filling and there were no limits on how many times I could go back to the breakfast bar. Plenty of toasts, croissants, jams, honey and cereals as well as meats and boiled eggs.The only thing that was a negative was the television was on in the morning with the usual current affairs arguments on Greece's economic state. At least you were free to change the channel and lower the volume. The fellow guests were civil. The room was always cleaned thoroughly each day to a consistent high standard. The staff were flexible when I requested to keep my bags in their store room when I needed to go to the central Peloponnese for a few days.
The hotel is well located and yet quiet at night. On no occasion did I get woken by noisy motor cycles. You can walk directly from the hotel up the very long stair case to the old Venetian fortress and take in some amazing views of the mainland across the sea and the surrounds.
The one thing though that stands out in my mind, now that I reflect on my stay, is that the staff had time for their guests and were helpful.

Room Tip: Be nice to the staff and ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patras hotels
0.8 mi away
Airotel Patras Smart Hotel
0.2 mi away
Galaxy City Center Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterranee
Hotel Mediterranee
#12 of 21 in Patras
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Delfini
Hotel Delfini
#14 of 21 in Patras
36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astir Hotel
Astir Hotel
#17 of 21 in Patras
192 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Atlanta
Hotel Atlanta
#15 of 21 in Patras
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Star Hotel

Address: 46 Agiou Nikolaou, Patras 262 21, Greece
Region: Greece > West Greece > Achaea Region > Patras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Patras
Price Range: £36 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Olympic Star Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Olympic Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing