We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Name is a clue....Smart....Very Smart”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airotel Patras Smart Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Patras
Certificate of Excellence
Kardamili, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Name is a clue....Smart....Very Smart”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Handy for ferry travellers, as terminal is only 2-3 minutes by car. Hotel has limited car parking, maybe 8 if all are considerately parked. If not, maybe only 5? Newish build, interesting modern design and decor, well finished both in public areas and bedrooms. City centre 20+ minutes brisk walk away, but plenty of pleasant bars and tavernas within 5-6 minutes easy walk.

Rooms well furnished, comfy beds and linen, smart clean bathrooms (really good shower, no bath) with decent selection of amenities. Nice touch:- complimentary water in fridge - why do so many more expensive hotels have the utter nerve to charge for this?? Tea & coffee making facilities, too. Quiet, elegant, peaceful.

Generally excellent hot and cold breakfast buffet, good coffee selection,,,BUT Absolutely 'Orrible orange juice - why, when Greece is full of excellent, cheap oranges? How crazy, bizarre even, to serve such poor quality when assessed against all other quality standards within the control of the management.

Price? very reasonable indeed.

Finally, the staff. Think 5 star, smart, immaculate, multi-lingual (I heard Greek, French, Italian, German, and English from just one person....and delighted to help in any way. Seriously, seriously impressive. We shall stay here again without doubt.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    96
    21
    7
    4
See reviews for
35
108
14
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Arrived late from Athens and the staff was waiting for us, and very helpful. They arrange dinner and it was simple and good. Wonderful experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in Greece.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coop3167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The room are big, clean and full of sun. Courtesy tray and free bottles of water in the fridge. Free wifi. Some rooms have a balcony facing the sea.
The breakfast is incuded and it's very good.
The hotel is not in the city center, and it takes about 10 minutes to walk there.
Very nice and helpful staff, speaking English and French.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joëlle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Very Good hotel, nice, clean, spacius room, easy to find. Excellent breakfast buffett. I recommend it. The only negative point was that there was no more space in their parking, I found a place next to the entrance but as it states that has a parking I would prefe the safety of a closed space.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Antonis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

It was a nice stay, first the good parts: Breakfast served and it is ok, front desk very friendly and willing to help and they speak English. The rooms are european and small but expected. The rooms and halls are very clean. AC very good.

The not so good, the shower does not have a curtain or a door, so expect to have water all over it, but it is fine. Restaurants are a little bit far,but still a walkable distance.

The bad things...internet is terrible, after 2100 that everybody is back at rooms, expect drop calls in skype, streaming....almost impossible.

Anyway I'll return there if I have to!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canorace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

i liked this hotel for the design!!!!! rooms are not very big but comfortable.the only disadvantage was that i couldn't enjoy night sleep because it was too hot and we had some noise as our room was in front and the road was busy(it is the road in front of Patra's port.And another thing that they have to renew is the towels. Breakfast had variety of jams ,cakes, orange juice,milk,coffee, eggs , sausages, cheese pie, bacon, etc. It's nice for its value and central enough to go everywhere you like.

Room Tip: not in front rooms which have sea view but enough noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IFIGEN67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

One of the best hotels we stayed in during our visit of Greece. The concierge was polite and very helpful.
The room was big had a bathroom with a really good shower. Everything was clean.
One minor drawback are the dark colored hallways. This could be much more friendly. And the surrounding of the hotel is a bit questionable. But with a view minutes walk you are in the city centre.
The breakfast was amazing. They served a huge variety.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandsteinradler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patras hotels
4.2 mi away
Airotel Achaia Beach
Airotel Achaia Beach
#2 of 21 in Patras
247 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#7 of 21 in Patras
24 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Marie Palace
Hotel Marie Palace
#9 of 21 in Patras
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Patras Palace
Patras Palace
#4 of 21 in Patras
164 reviews
0.8 mi away
Galaxy City Center Hotel
4.8 mi away
Porto Rio Hotel
Porto Rio Hotel
#10 of 21 in Patras
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airotel Patras Smart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airotel Patras Smart Hotel

Property: Airotel Patras Smart Hotel
Address: 9 Evmilou, Patras 262 22, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Achaea Region > Patras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Patras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Airotel Patras Smart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern building of the Patras Smart Hotel is located 500m away from the city center. It offers 51 rooms, 3 of which are built for persons with special needs, layered on 3 stories and on the ground floor. The hotel is equipped with flat screen TVs, business center with touch screen computers, free Wi-Fi internet & free private parking. These are some of the novelties that our guest will meet upon his arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airotel Patras Smart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing