We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airotel Patras Smart Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Patras
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

very comfy,nice position for one night stay and then go to Kyllini next day,comfortable bed,iron on the room cold water in frige,coffe and tea in the room ,and free internet ,nice shower,the breakfast was very good,so this hotel is good value for money

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    95
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
34
103
14
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I got married in July 2014 and hosted my extended family and friends here for a couple of nights. My parents took care of reservations, I only got to experience and enjoy the hospitality of the stuff, the amazing breakfast buffet, and the stylish, spacious room that I stayed in. The stuff even prepared the room that I got dressed before the wedding. Even though this was not part of the reservation, the stuff created a romantic atmosphere, paying particular attention to details. They also left me a thank you card with best wishes for for me and my wife.

The overall decor is modern, but the room stroke me with the very comfortable bed, and the amenities included (spacious shower, iron board, fridge, kettle, and safe). I didn't try the wifi myself but from what I heard all my relatives were happy with the speed and quality of the connection.

I mentioned breakfast above. It's a self serve buffet served from 7 to 10.30 am. For those who didn't make it as we stayed late after the wedding, the staff was happy to provide sandwiches past the 10:30am mark (it was actually after noon), and they even did it without asking us to pay for the service after normal hours!

For those looking to visit and/or explore Patras, the hotel is conveniently located close to the city center, lying between the old and the new port on the beach road; restaurants and nightlife being close by, but far enough to enjoy a quite stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charalampos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

i stayed for one night in july 2014. i had a stylish, spaciouse room with a very comfortable bed and a big modern bathroom. the room also had an iron with a small iron board and a trouser presser, a fridge, a kettle and a safe. wifi was working very well in the room. there was a side seaview as well. breakfast was offered as a buffett in the bright lobby from 7 to 10.30 am. staff was very friendly and speaking english.

the hotel is known as smart hotel among the taxi drivers. it lies between the old and the new port (both about 2 km away from the hotel) on the beach road. it's next to metro market (for wholesale only) and jumbo market (with a small shop, two restaurants and some playground for kids). otherwise there are some empty coffeeshops but not many restaurants or shops nearby. to the busstation or the port you need a taxi (around 5 €).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Patra previously had unrenovated hotels due to fact that it is not a tourist town.
The Airotel has been renovated with underground parking. It is about a 10 minute walk into town.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Has safe, fridge and free wifi. Room was spacious enough.
Only downside is the poorly designed bathroom. There is no shower curtain and absolutely no drawers or shelf for your toiletries. Otherwise a good hotel.

Room Tip: Get room overlooking bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kezzastrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

A very hospitable manager, very fluent in both english and greek and an excellent staff who make guests feel at home. Very clean rooms and an interesting modern design. Central location, eveything is within 5-10 mins by foot. Sea view in most of the rooms. My only reccommendation for improvement would be to invest on noise isolation, as the hotel is very centrally located and the traffic can disturb residents at night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

It was a stay of one night with my family at the end of April! The whether was hot and the room we stayed was very very hot! The air conditioning was not working ( it was turned on the warm ) and when I asked to turn it on the cold, they answered that it was not possible. The coffee was not good! We were obliged to buy from the coffee shop next door! And also they didn't have changes when I had to pay the extras!!!! Not very professional!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitsopoulina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROUP-AIROTEL, Manager at Airotel Patras Smart Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear mitsopoulina,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at Airotel Patras Smart Hotel. It is our daily goal to get all the possible feedback we can get from you, in order to be able to get our services to the next level.
Secondly, since we do not have the details of your stay, we are not able to know exactly when you stayed with us, but our guess is that on the night you were accommodated in our Hotel, all rooms were fully booked and that was the reason why my colleague could not move you to another room, where the air conditioning was turned to cold as the hotel is separated in two. Half is turned to cold and the other half to heat. This period of the year unfortunately doesn’t help us because some of our guests are cold while others are hot.
About the coffee, I will personally look into this since it has not come to our attention from other clients that the coffee we are using does not satisfying them. Let us point out that we use this coffee in all of our hotels and that particular brand seems to satisfy all of our guests.
Last, but not least, we will mention the incident about the change to my colleagues to make sure that it never happens again. Once more we would like to inform you that by not knowing the exact date of your stay we are not able to explain the reason why we were sort of coins since we always have spare change for our guests.

We would like to thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback and we hope we will have the chance to see you soon, to show you that this one night experience you had at Airotel Patras Smart does not reflect our level of service or the attention we give to our guests, on the contrary we try to exceed their expectations every day.

With sincere salutations,

Fedra Benetatou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kardamili, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Handy for ferry travellers, as terminal is only 2-3 minutes by car. Hotel has limited car parking, maybe 8 if all are considerately parked. If not, maybe only 5? Newish build, interesting modern design and decor, well finished both in public areas and bedrooms. City centre 20+ minutes brisk walk away, but plenty of pleasant bars and tavernas within 5-6 minutes easy walk.

Rooms well furnished, comfy beds and linen, smart clean bathrooms (really good shower, no bath) with decent selection of amenities. Nice touch:- complimentary water in fridge - why do so many more expensive hotels have the utter nerve to charge for this?? Tea & coffee making facilities, too. Quiet, elegant, peaceful.

Generally excellent hot and cold breakfast buffet, good coffee selection,,,BUT Absolutely 'Orrible orange juice - why, when Greece is full of excellent, cheap oranges? How crazy, bizarre even, to serve such poor quality when assessed against all other quality standards within the control of the management.

Price? very reasonable indeed.

Finally, the staff. Think 5 star, smart, immaculate, multi-lingual (I heard Greek, French, Italian, German, and English from just one person....and delighted to help in any way. Seriously, seriously impressive. We shall stay here again without doubt.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patras hotels
4.2 mi away
Airotel Achaia Beach
Airotel Achaia Beach
#3 of 21 in Patras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.0 mi away
Patras Palace
Patras Palace
#2 of 21 in Patras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.6 mi away
Byzantino Hotel
Byzantino Hotel
#10 of 21 in Patras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Galaxy City Center Hotel
8.0 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#8 of 21 in Patras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Marie Palace
Hotel Marie Palace
#7 of 21 in Patras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airotel Patras Smart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airotel Patras Smart Hotel

Property: Airotel Patras Smart Hotel
Address: 9 Evmilou, Patras 262 22, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Achaea Region > Patras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Patras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Airotel Patras Smart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern building of the Patras Smart Hotel is located 500m away from the city center. It offers 51 rooms, 3 of which are built for persons with special needs, layered on 3 stories and on the ground floor. The hotel is equipped with flat screen TVs, business center with touch screen computers, free Wi-Fi internet & free private parking. These are some of the novelties that our guest will meet upon his arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airotel Patras Smart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing