We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carnaval dates at Patra Greece”
Review of Astir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Astir Hotel
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Patras
Reviewed 10 May 2014

It is an old building in the down town center of Patras.This is our first stay in Astir hotel. Old fashion rooms with old furnitures but very clean and tidy.The bath room also is old fashion but very clean,the hot water is always available in our room. You go into your room you see the marvelous sea view of Patraikos .The house keeping staff very helpful and quick. The daily breakfast is very good and tasty.
The internet access in the room is very poor but very strong in the lobby area

Room Tip: High floors have less A/C unit and traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yiannis_Ef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

Not a nice hotel. Very old fashioned, nothing changed since the 70's! Old itchy blankets, lumpy pillows, cheap sheets, tv bigger than the fridge. No hot water so couldn't shower. Only one pillow per bed and no spares in cupboard. Very noisy if in a front room, train and road noise. It's a shame as it has so much potential.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank richebabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The Astir must once have been quite something. Everything in the hotel speaks of grandeur and lavishness. Just a pity that this hotel has clearly seen better days and although everything is neat and clean, there's evidence of this hotel's need of maintenance and refurbishment everywhere you look. Still, spectacular view of the harbour and proximity to the bustle of the town centre helps to make it a pleasant stay. Rather opt for a breakfast in town though, as the one the hotel serves is overpriced and quite lacking.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HRHWerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is our second stay here, on our long drive back to the UK. Some may think this Hotel needs upgrading but it is a very Grand Hotel spacious and luxurious in some respects, large bedrooms I think bedroom furniture could do with updating maybe new TV's flat screen, I love the bathrooms. We didn't eat at the hotel this time but they do have a great restaurant on the roof with great views out to the gulf of Corinth, very helpful friendly staff! I would try and get a room on a higher floor as the hotel is on a very busy road..

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Parosgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had a large and well equipped room in the 6th floor, therefore relatively quiet. As our car was completely full, we ordered in advance a place in the garage (which was offered!); but the garage door was broken, and the hotel did not write us a mail before. The telephone in the room was out of order, therefore we had no contact with the reception; the door of the room could not be closed quietly, there was only one electric socket in the room, non in the bathroom, air-condition loud and not reducible.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the 6th floor with the very nice mountain view (therefore cheaper!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guenther H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

A really well decorated but old building...objects in the rooms are antiques too,not in a bad meaning...Stayed there for a night,in a really great price for what it offers...Clean rooms and a damn awesome view if you stay in on the sea-front rooms...Best part is the roof garden on the 7th floor,the view is stunning,the swimming pool up there does so...

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea-view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel last minute after a long day of traveling!!! Nice place for a short stay, staff were very friendly and helpful! My room was clean.. And the view was lovely, true city life!! Had a lovely dinner on the roof witch has a bar and a small swimming pool, food was really nice and fresh!! Would stay again..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Englishrose1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patras hotels
0.9 mi away
Airotel Patras Smart Hotel
0.1 mi away
Patras Palace
Patras Palace
#4 of 21 in Patras
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Galaxy City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 21 in Patras
26 reviews
3.3 mi away
Airotel Achaia Beach
Airotel Achaia Beach
#3 of 21 in Patras
270 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kallirroe Hotel
Kallirroe Hotel
#5 of 21 in Patras
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astir Hotel

Address: 16 Agiou Andreou, Patras 262 21, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Achaea Region > Patras
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Patras
#6 Luxury Hotel in Patras
Price Range: £43 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Astir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Astir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astir Hotel Patras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing