We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Astir Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Poseidon Hotel(Patras)(Great Value!)
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Poseidon(Patras)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Patras Palace Hotel(Patras)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympic Star Hotel(Patras)(Great Value!)
US$59
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Galaxy City Center Hotel(Patras)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
27
65
57
36
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
65
57
36
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof gardenbit datedsea viewport areathe busper dayold portunderground parkingconvenient locationcity hotelnice hotelbalconypatrabeddingstationcons
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Very polite crew, the price was low for the hotel quality, room was clean...I had a beautiful view to the sea and the old train station......I am definitely going back....The location of this hotel is the best

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IK23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

It is an old building in the down town center of Patras.This is our first stay in Astir hotel. Old fashion rooms with old furnitures but very clean and tidy.The bath room also is old fashion but very clean,the hot water is always available in our room. You go into your room you see the marvelous sea view of Patraikos .The house keeping staff very helpful and quick. The daily breakfast is very good and tasty.
The internet access in the room is very poor but very strong in the lobby area

Room Tip: High floors have less A/C unit and traffic noise
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yiannis_Ef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Not a nice hotel. Very old fashioned, nothing changed since the 70's! Old itchy blankets, lumpy pillows, cheap sheets, tv bigger than the fridge. No hot water so couldn't shower. Only one pillow per bed and no spares in cupboard. Very noisy if in a front room, train and road noise. It's a shame as it has so much potential.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank richebabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The Astir must once have been quite something. Everything in the hotel speaks of grandeur and lavishness. Just a pity that this hotel has clearly seen better days and although everything is neat and clean, there's evidence of this hotel's need of maintenance and refurbishment everywhere you look. Still, spectacular view of the harbour and proximity to the bustle of the town centre helps to make it a pleasant stay. Rather opt for a breakfast in town though, as the one the hotel serves is overpriced and quite lacking.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HRHWerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is our second stay here, on our long drive back to the UK. Some may think this Hotel needs upgrading but it is a very Grand Hotel spacious and luxurious in some respects, large bedrooms I think bedroom furniture could do with updating maybe new TV's flat screen, I love the bathrooms. We didn't eat at the hotel this time but they do have a great restaurant on the roof with great views out to the gulf of Corinth, very helpful friendly staff! I would try and get a room on a higher floor as the hotel is on a very busy road..

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Parosgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews