We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Spacious in the Center of Patras”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
City Loft Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Patras B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sant'Angelo in Vado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Super Spacious in the Center of Patras”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Great location, super spacious, big comfy bed and a gorgeous bathroom. Great spot for a long stay with a kitchen. **If you are arriving late - make sure to let them know - the front desk closes early.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley-in-Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
32
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Found this spot through a local friend. It took a little effort to find it, but we didn't really know the area so, no surprise there... great staff, friendly, welcoming and very helpful. Room had nice balcony, view and good amenities. A kitchenette is a real plus when traveling with family. Delicious breakfast in courtyard. Overall, a great designer boutique-ee stye hotel with B&B charm... When and if, we ever go back to Patras, we know where we'll stay.. Oh yeah... the beds were awesome!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cpeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012 via mobile

A very good new entry at Patra. Central location, nice rooms (for 2 persons) that can be used for longer stay since they have a kitchenette as well. Small bathroom. Nice breakfast served at the lobby.
Very helpfull and wellcoming staff.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zittaros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, Groningen, Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

I highly recommend this hotel. An excellent combination: independent studio flats (decorated in a very tasteful, minimalist way, with wonderful coco-mat beds) with the atmosphere of a cosy, family-run hotel (warm welcome, very helpful staff; freshly squeezed orange-juice, freshly baked croissants, home-made jam for breakfast; a bowl with fruit in the fridge). All the necessary comforts, including WIFI. In the centre of Patras, very easy access from the motorway, but also in a very quiet street. Parking is provided, a bit further away (2 minutes walk). And all at a very cheap price. I will certainly go again!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sofia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I was in Patras and stayed in this hotel for one night. It's a new hotel and have very good furnishing. Walking distance to the heart of Patras and easy access to restaurants and bars. Amazing location. Friendly staff and good customer service. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Aransas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

A beautiful hotel... in a hard to find location, but I loved it!! It was a great stay. It was only a short walk to the bus station (which i took to and from Athens) but didn't want to walk with luggage so I took a taxi. The hotel was so new that even the cab drivers didn't know where it was. Good think I had printed a map! The hotel had everything I needed, stylish, comfortable, wi-fi, TV and a kitchen in the room!! The bed was ultra comfy!! Everyone was so helpful and willing to find me anything I wanted or needed. There are coffee shops close to the hotel to enjoy a coffee, relax and just people watch. The other reviews are true when they say the city of Patras is not the prettiest in this area... but only a short cab ride to Achaia beach and the Rio bridge to catch some rays and watch the sunset. I would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: there are only 10 rooms here... i would pick a higher floor to avoid some of the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunshine_78373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridport
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Stayed here for one night only en route home from Greece. The hotel is very new and has been furnished, decorated and finished to a very high standard. Lovely little courtyard at the back, very helpful staff who were utterly charming and even helped us order in takeaway when we arrived tired and hungry (there is no restaurant here). Unfortunately we had a nightmare trying to find the hotel and Patras isn't the prettiest of cities to get lost in! Once located, the hotel is tucked away in a side street sandwiched between one pile of rubble and another! Un-finished or derelict buildings seemingly fairly common.
Ideal I think for business stays, and perfect for our 1 night stop over before a flight home but not really somewhere you would holiday for any length of time. This is more of a reflection of the locations and city itself, not the hotel which as stated was impeccable, modern and good value.

Room Tip: Rooms/suites have their own kitchen facilities and balconies so no need to venture outside if you do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drummerboy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patras hotels
1.1 mi away
Airotel Patras Smart Hotel
0.2 mi away
Patras Palace
Patras Palace
#2 of 21 in Patras
154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Byzantino Hotel
Byzantino Hotel
#10 of 21 in Patras
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Airotel Achaia Beach
Airotel Achaia Beach
#3 of 21 in Patras
229 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Marie Palace
Hotel Marie Palace
#7 of 21 in Patras
43 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#8 of 21 in Patras
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Loft Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Loft Boutique Hotel

Property: City Loft Boutique Hotel
Address: 6 Valtetsiou, Patras 262 23, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Achaea Region > Patras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Patras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — City Loft Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your City Loft Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing