We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Airotel Achaia Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astir Hotel(Patras)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rodini(Patras)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Hotel(Naupactus)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Beach(Naupactus)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
115
112
41
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
112
41
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrio bridgebeach barnice hotelsummer seasonfree parkingplay stationlarge poolgreek coffeebeach sidesea viewquiet placespent nights herewould stay againrooms are spaciousbig balconybusiness trippleasant surprise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed one night in Achaia Beach Hotel. We could find a room for three people at the price of a two bed room. Thanks a lot!
The wifi was without extra charge and reached in every corner of the hotel! Breakfast was very good. A big choice of things to eat!
The beach is right next to the hotel, but we were'nt there during the day. You have a beautiful view to the big bridge in Rio! Also there are a lot of parking slots, so no problem if you're with the car!
The bathroom was also very clean and bright lighted!
Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dimitri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed at the Achaia Beach in August 2012. We found the hotel to be a 3 star second-rater.

The room was very plain, neither roomy nor crowded. When we entered the room, it was adequately clean, but the daily house keeping was very basic. Free wi-fi was available inside the room. The bathroom was clean and roomy.

The reception staff were polite and efficient, so were the pool-bartender. The pool area is lovely but the really deep square pool might become dangerous for young children.

The breakfast was poor, both in variety and quality. We skipped breakfast twice and had tyropita (cheese-pie) at a nearby bakery instead.

Lovely view of the Rio Bridge from the room balcony. If you do not mind the 13 euro toll, visit Nafpaktos across the bridge. The coast before the city castle is ideal for families with young children. One can have coffee or a great meal on the coast while the children take their swim or play at the numerous playgrounds.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ar1us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I stayed in this hotel overnight with my mum and dad. They were very pleasant and happy to help when we arrived. The lobby area is very spacious and there is much room to relax and enjoy the view out to the sea. The rooms are a great size and in my room we had a balcony that looked out into the grounds and sea. The bathroom is lovely, again plenty of room. The shower is above the bath but was still very powerful. The dinner at night was lovely and the staff were friendly.The breakfast buffet in the morning was brilliant with plenty of choice. You can eat inside or out on a balcony overlooking the pool and sea. The pool was a good size and plenty of people enjoyed it. There is a bar to buy drink by the pool which is good and again they were very friendly and happy to help. I didnt go to the beach but it looked nice enough from the hotel view. Definitely recommend this hotel! It has free wifi, however just as a warning my dad wasnt able to pick it up in his room. This hotel also has other facilities like a gym and sauna however I didn't use them.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

If you want to relax by the pool during the day, this isn't the spot. The pool is meant to be for hotel guests only but was constantly invaded by local kids throughout our stay which wasn't very pleasant. The beach is nice for a stroll and the rooms were fine. We had one with a view of the beach etc which was nice. It is a bit out of Patras town and there isn't a huge amount to do if you don't go to town. I wouldn't say don't stay there but I wouldn't be overly enthused either. The staff were lovely, friendly and helpful and that always makes the difference!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eimdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We were booked into this hotel by family for a family wedding and I didn't have very high expectations. Our stay was great. The hotel is in a lovely setting - large grass lawn down to the beach with a marvelous view of the Rio Bridge. The reception area is open, airy and a great place to relax and enjoy the view. The beach bar on the lawn served us good salads and fried fish (among other things) with our ouzo. Our room was on the front with a great view and it all worked fine - A/C, hot shower, coffee/tea maker and all very clean. The staff were all nice, polite and helpful. I though the breakfast was quite good and more than ample (a buffet) for this kind of hotel. If we had known we would have arranged to stay a bit longer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AthensDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews