We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A strongly recommended hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Airotel Achaia Beach
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Patras
Certificate of Excellence
Klintehamn, Sweden
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A strongly recommended hotel”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Airotel is a hotel with a great location and we absolutely loved the fact that they could offer a private part of the beach in which the hotel could offer beverage and ice-creams. We stayed in two different rooms and they were very nice looking and in great shape. In my opinion there is no point to recommend a seaside-room or not, though both the seaside-rooms and the mountain-side rooms have its own magnificently view. The hotel offered great breakfast, friendly staff and a nice pool. There is a train about five minutes’ walk from the hotel, which is an easy way to go to the more central parts of Patras.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Putte_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    99
    37
    8
    4
See reviews for
70
59
10
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I remember this hotel as a very good choice for northern Pelopponese. Refurbished rooms, a clean and proper bathroom, a generous breakfast. Good location, next to the sea shore. I tried 4 hotels in Pelopponese, and this was the best one

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agostino_sagredo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Very nice hotel. The interior is renovated, the size of the rooms is ok for a couple but rather small for a family with more than one child. The food is excellent and the stuff is very polite and friendly. The all inclusive package is a great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pk0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATHENS
Level Contributor
67 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel offers nice view to the sea and the Rio bridge. The staff is kind and the service is adequate. The room is clean but small and the mattress is rather hard. The decoration of the hotel needs improvement because it tends to resemble a hospital. The food needs also improvement. Probably, I would not return in this hotel in future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCEAAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed for one night but I wished to stay more! Everything was really nice even the restaurant in the hotel was perfect! The breakfast was really amazing! I would like to go back one day. I really recommend it everybody especially to families because the beach is really one step away~

Room Tip: ask room with sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level Contributor
161 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I choose to stay at Achaia Beach Hotel every time I visit Patras, since 2007. I do trust their hospitality and service. And I do enjoy my room and the unique view to the Ionian sea and the Rion Bridge. Really kind and ready-to-help staff, great location by the sea, simple but comfortable rooms, with coffee or tea, free of charge.

Room Tip: At summer time, if you want a quiet room during daytime, avoid the first floor rooms at the left sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evangelos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valladolid, Castilla y Leon, Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

It is a nice hotel located on the beach, it is a little old, but the service is great. the food is quite good and a very reasonable prices.
There is free wi-fi, although it is low speed, and you have to log in every 3 hours.
The location of the hotel is easy to reach in Patras, since there are several signs pointing it. It has a swiming pool, and very nice views on the sea and on the mountain.
The room was clean, and they have terraces, as well as smoking rooms.
Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LdP904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patras hotels
4.2 mi away
Airotel Patras Smart Hotel
0.6 mi away
Porto Rio Hotel
Porto Rio Hotel
#10 of 21 in Patras
165 reviews
3.2 mi away
Patras Palace
Patras Palace
#3 of 21 in Patras
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#8 of 21 in Patras
19 reviews
3.5 mi away
Galaxy City Center Hotel
3.1 mi away
Florida Blue Bay
Florida Blue Bay
#15 of 21 in Patras
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airotel Achaia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airotel Achaia Beach

Property: Airotel Achaia Beach
Address: 44 Milou | Kastellokambos, Patras 264 42, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Achaea Region > Patras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Airotel Achaia Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Achaia Beach is situated just a small distance from the the center of the city of Patras, on the Northwestern Peloponnesian coast, 4 km from the commercial center & the port of Patras. The hotel, recently & radically renovated stands just in front of the beach, offering amazing views to the sea, the Rion Bridge and the mountains. The garden, the swimming pool, the red & white lounge composes the perfect scenery for every guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Airotel Achaia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airotel Achaia Beach Patras
Airotel Achaia Beach Hotel Patras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing