We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The large room and the poor breakfast - not a fairy tale story.”
Review of Patras Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Patras Palace
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Patras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2013

The largest room we ever got, but in the other hand, one of the poor breakfast too. The room was clean, wide, facing with a balcony to the port and to the sea wind (pictures enclosed). There are no electric kettle and coffee/tea products in the room, actually in Greece, I never met a room with the above (so we buy one in a locale store..). The breakfast was poor. We just stood and wonder in front the buffet… almost nothing – a lot of decoration for a few products. The lady in the reception was very kind and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jacob51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2013

I visited the Hotel for 5 nights with my wife and 2 children (3,5 and 2). The location was great, walking distance from city center, next to the bus station and across the port. The room was spacious enough for 2 double beds, 4 suitcases and space for the kids to play. I believe it was the largest room we ever got, even larger than 5star hotels we visited in the past. Very clean, and the people working there where very friendly. Excellent in everything. We will book the same hotel for our next visit in Patras. Strongly recommend it.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank Modestos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This hotel occupies a central location alongside the old port at Patras and close to the bus and railway stations. Although it is on a busy road, noise was minimal. Views from the front of the hotel provide a wonderful vista across the Gulf of Patras. Breakfast is available in the 6th floor roof-top restaurant with views across the bay. Staff were glad to help with any request.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front face west across the Gulf of Patras with wonderful sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haynest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Nice, clean large and comfortable room. Our room had a view to gulf of Patras and hotel is very close to to the city center. We stayed one night, 8th Feb, and we paid €75, continental breakfast included.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vangelis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

On the weekend of the 28th July, we booked 6 rooms for people that came from out of town.
We chose this hotel because of its reputation as the best Patras has. Big mistake.
We prepared a detailed map given to the reception for our guests seeing that the reception to our wedding was far: the reception NEVER gave this to our guests.
2) we made clear to the administration that no money was to be asked from our guests.
One couple stayed an extra night and the staff asked them to pay despite our request.
That couple had barely enough money for the trip back home.
3) one staff member agreed to pay back the couple that they extorted money from only to have the owner blackmail the staff member into paying it from his pocket seeking he never got managements ok.
Til this day , that couple hasn't seen a penny.
We choose patras palace for better and we got the worse.
Do not go to this hotel customer service is terrible.
If patras has no tourists, now you know why Patras Palace!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeandVeraKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Clean, big, cozy room and high speed internet connection and affordable price, also very close the seaside.Location is one of the best in the city centre. what the tripper can demand more, strongly advice...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We initially booked a mountain view room for a 3 night stay at this hotel. After checking in we decided that we would like to stay an extra 3 nights. The staff were happy to book us in and upgraded our room to a larger sea view room for the same price as the mountain view room.

The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The included breakfast each day was comprehensive and varied.

The hotel is conveniently located to the port and bus station. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patras hotels
0 mi away
Airotel Patras Smart Hotel
0 mi away
Airotel Achaia Beach
Airotel Achaia Beach
#3 of 21 in Patras
283 reviews
0 mi away
Kallirroe Hotel
Kallirroe Hotel
#5 of 21 in Patras
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Byzantino Hotel
Byzantino Hotel
#11 of 21 in Patras
100 reviews
0 mi away
Galaxy City Center Hotel
0 mi away
Hotel Marie Palace
Hotel Marie Palace
#13 of 21 in Patras
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patras Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patras Palace

Address: 15 Leoforos Othonos & Amalias, Patras 262 23, Greece
Region: Greece > West Greece > Achaea Region > Patras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Patras
Price Range: £51 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Patras Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Patras Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patras Palace Hotel Patras
Palace Hotel Patras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing