We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Loacation & Great Value!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Patras Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Patras Palace
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Patras
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Loacation & Great Value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

I have stayed before at this hotel, always for business. I stayed again (for 2 days), as I travelled to Patra for business purposes.

The location of the Hotel is escellent. Opposite the port and within 5' walking to the centre of Patras and all major businesses. Could not ask for a better location. At the same time, is great value for money (75 Euro for a double executive room with breakfast). The view of the room is nice (overlooking the port) and the room itself is very spacious indeed. It was clean and well appointed, alhtough do not expect any amenities besides shower and hair wash.

The staff were very polite and helpful (alhtough a bit scarce) around the clock.

Breakfast is served on the top floor, so you can enjoy the view as well. Variety is good (not great, but I do not expect a Hilton breakfast in such a hotel), with the standard eggs (fried, boiled and omelete), bacon, sausages, bread, butter, cakes etc. Coffee is excellent (really rare in most 3* and 4* hotels) and the service OK.

The only drawback is that there is no restaurant in teh hotel, besides breakfast (it used to be). So, if you want to have dinner you have to go outside (it is only 5' walking, but still yu cannot have dinner at the hotel).

All in all, I highly recommend the hotel, especially if you travel for business. Not that it is not suited for couple, just it is not romantic or anything of the sort.

Room Tip: Get an executive room with sea view (although it can be a bit noisy at some hours).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fanis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    72
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
30
42
11
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We were coming back from the Ionian islands and we wanted just a room for one night to crash as early hours was our flight back home...we walked though few choices of other hotels in the area Patra Palace was one of the few with clean room/towels, no bad smells and comfortable bed and shower room.

Ideal stay for a night travelers.

Room Tip: as our stay there was just for a night, we had no particular demands regarding the rooms apart from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariosCh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

It was the best choice we could make for a big group from Russia. We stayed twice, once on the 11th of the July, where the company I work had to welcome 90 people and we had a lunch reception at the hotel, The menu was excellent and everyone enjoyed it. The second time was on the 2nd of August with more people from Russia but Greece as well. The menu at the dinner reception was great The excellent organization in everything and especially when we had to add only 30 minutes before dinner 20 local guests, the manager and the stuff added two more tables really fast and everything for the reception of 120 people was ready on time! The stuff was very friendly and the we believe that all the above mentioned helped us a lot in our business! The rooms are very spacious and especially the front ones have excellent view to the sea. Breakfast on the roof of the hotel was a great way to start our day and many of our guests enjoyed few drinks and coctails at the roof in the evenings
Everyone was satisfied, and we are talking about 50 rooms and a lot of people! Some of them were VIP who stayed at the two suites.

Room Tip: Beautiful view to the sea if you choose a front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eirini K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

We only stayed one night whilst waiting for the ferry to Italy, but this was an ideal choice. It is next to the bus station - very convenient - but surprisingly quiet if you choose a room at the back. Breakfast (which was very good indeed) is served on the top floor, with great views of the Gulf of Patra. The restaurant was not open when we were there, which was a pity, but they serve coffee and drinks all day and no-one minds if you sit on the terrace at any time of the day.

Room Tip: Go for what they call "mountain view". Quieter and cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BookwormOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south
Level Contributor
103 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

The largest room we ever got, but in the other hand, one of the poor breakfast too. The room was clean, wide, facing with a balcony to the port and to the sea wind (pictures enclosed). There are no electric kettle and coffee/tea products in the room, actually in Greece, I never met a room with the above (so we buy one in a locale store..). The breakfast was poor. We just stood and wonder in front the buffet… almost nothing – a lot of decoration for a few products. The lady in the reception was very kind and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jacob51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

I visited the Hotel for 5 nights with my wife and 2 children (3,5 and 2). The location was great, walking distance from city center, next to the bus station and across the port. The room was spacious enough for 2 double beds, 4 suitcases and space for the kids to play. I believe it was the largest room we ever got, even larger than 5star hotels we visited in the past. Very clean, and the people working there where very friendly. Excellent in everything. We will book the same hotel for our next visit in Patras. Strongly recommend it.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Modestos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

This hotel occupies a central location alongside the old port at Patras and close to the bus and railway stations. Although it is on a busy road, noise was minimal. Views from the front of the hotel provide a wonderful vista across the Gulf of Patras. Breakfast is available in the 6th floor roof-top restaurant with views across the bay. Staff were glad to help with any request.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front face west across the Gulf of Patras with wonderful sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haynest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patras hotels
1.0 mi away
Airotel Patras Smart Hotel
3.2 mi away
Airotel Achaia Beach
Airotel Achaia Beach
#3 of 21 in Patras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Byzantino Hotel
Byzantino Hotel
#8 of 21 in Patras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Astir Hotel
Astir Hotel
#14 of 21 in Patras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galaxy City Center Hotel
9.0 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 21 in Patras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patras Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patras Palace

Property: Patras Palace
Address: 15 Leoforos Othonos & Amalias, Patras 262 23, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Achaea Region > Patras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Patras Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Patras Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patras Palace Hotel Patras
Palace Hotel Patras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing