We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine hotel, very friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Patras Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Patras Palace
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Patras
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fine hotel, very friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I visited PatrasPalace hotel on a 2 week business trip and left with very good impressions. The hotel is situated by the coastal road, behind the harbour and offers nice sea view. It is just a 10 minute walk from Patra's centre and all restaurants and bars.
The hotel is very clean and well organised. At first I was given a small room at the back side of the hotel but upon my request I was upgraded to really big one facing the sea and with no extra cost. The room was functional (apart of the closet) and ideal for a nice sleep. Breakfast was fine and hotel staff very friendly. Especially the ladies in the reception really helped with any problem me and my collegues had.
I will certainly visit again this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms with a sea view are really big. Otherwise prefer the ones at the sides of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antonio r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    73
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
31
42
11
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

After a long day of driving, to pull up at a well presented and clean hotel with friendly reception staff was wonderful. No problems not having a reservation, we we're accommodated on the fifth floor on the harbour side. The room was spacious for a hotel room and the bed good although a little firm to hard.

Enjoyed drinks in the rooftop Bar before crashing in bed. Some road and shipping noise still comes through the windows despite being so high up but not too bad.

Breakfast very ample.

Down sides, the road, train and boat noise since right on a major street near the bus depot, train station and harbour. Also, parking was on the street although conveniently immediately outside the hotel.

Upside, excellent staff, clean rooms and, as a little reassurance to travellers ... We awoke at 6:15 to find the room and all the furnishings shaking - an earth tremor. Nothing broke, no cracks, nothing.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LyndellandMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

After a four hour bus trip from. Athens , it was a pleasant surprise to find this hotel less than a minutes walk from the Main Bus Station it is also flanked by a constant flow of taxis and the train station is a two minute walk. Absolutely ideal if you have business here . I was visiting the local hospital for ten days and in all couldn't have been better placed.
The entrance is a marble floor on which is a smart foyer and Reception desk. Rates were very reasonable and my room situated at the back of the hotel was everything I had hoped for, with a shower to challenge your balance with its intensity. Only shortfall was the sky balcony on level 6 was virtually food free in the evenings , you could squeeze a cheese platter from the barman if you were lucky but in fairness, they did have a take out menu from a local pizza shop and they arranged delivery on request.
Failing that , there were some very nice eateries within two minutes walk. And yes free wifi, a great pick if your loitering in these quarters.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueboy1952dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We have again visited Patras , my wife and I stayed at Patras Palace Hotel.

The service was excellent ,breakfast was of good quality all staff and owners went out of their

to please us.

Strongly recommend it for business or pleasure.

One small comment for the owners. A kettle for coffee or tea in the room I believe is required

to accommodate tea and coffee drinkers like us.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike1949442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

My wife and me stayed in this hotel for one night on 16 December 2013. The hotel is very well
positioned near the central bus station and it overlooks the seafront and the ferry port. The shopping area is close by. The hotel itself is well maintained and clean. The double glazing blocks considerably the street noise particularly on higher floors. Breakfast buffet with reasonable choice and we'll presented. Very polite and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Sea view and higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K0stas44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

My wife and I have recently visited Patras Greece and we have stayed at Patras Palace.
We spent three nights there from 7th to the 9th of September and we can recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Patras. Its location is perfect for either business or pleasure.
The hotel staff have been very polite and helpful The room we stayed was on the 4th floor facing the sea and the view was amazing. It was very clean and spacious .Breakfast was of good variety. We have been given all assistance we required by all the staff and the owners of the hotel have been very helpful in every respect.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the sea the view is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike1949442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

I have stayed before at this hotel, always for business. I stayed again (for 2 days), as I travelled to Patra for business purposes.

The location of the Hotel is escellent. Opposite the port and within 5' walking to the centre of Patras and all major businesses. Could not ask for a better location. At the same time, is great value for money (75 Euro for a double executive room with breakfast). The view of the room is nice (overlooking the port) and the room itself is very spacious indeed. It was clean and well appointed, alhtough do not expect any amenities besides shower and hair wash.

The staff were very polite and helpful (alhtough a bit scarce) around the clock.

Breakfast is served on the top floor, so you can enjoy the view as well. Variety is good (not great, but I do not expect a Hilton breakfast in such a hotel), with the standard eggs (fried, boiled and omelete), bacon, sausages, bread, butter, cakes etc. Coffee is excellent (really rare in most 3* and 4* hotels) and the service OK.

The only drawback is that there is no restaurant in teh hotel, besides breakfast (it used to be). So, if you want to have dinner you have to go outside (it is only 5' walking, but still yu cannot have dinner at the hotel).

All in all, I highly recommend the hotel, especially if you travel for business. Not that it is not suited for couple, just it is not romantic or anything of the sort.

Room Tip: Get an executive room with sea view (although it can be a bit noisy at some hours).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fanis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patras hotels
1.0 mi away
Airotel Patras Smart Hotel
3.2 mi away
Airotel Achaia Beach
Airotel Achaia Beach
#3 of 21 in Patras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Byzantino Hotel
Byzantino Hotel
#10 of 21 in Patras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Galaxy City Center Hotel
0.1 mi away
Astir Hotel
Astir Hotel
#14 of 21 in Patras
3.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Marie Palace
Hotel Marie Palace
#7 of 21 in Patras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patras Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patras Palace

Property: Patras Palace
Address: 15 Leoforos Othonos & Amalias, Patras 262 23, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Achaea Region > Patras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Patras Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Patras Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patras Palace Hotel Patras
Palace Hotel Patras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing