We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Without violating tradition.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pyrgos Mystra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pyrgos Mystra
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sparta
Certificate of Excellence
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Without violating tradition.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

This small hotel/bed & breakfast is conveniently located in the center of the Byzantine town of Mystras.
It is an old mansion that has been renovated but without violating tradition.
The mansion sits in the middle of an orange grove, a brisk walk from center square.
The rooms are comfortable and tastefully designed, with tradition and modernity in perfect harmony. The furniture is carefully selected and the beds and linens are of the highest quality.
The bathrooms are modern, without issues, noises or foul odors, sometimes typical of old hotels.
The common areas are also comfortable and nicely appointed.
There is wifi access throughout the building.
The staff and especially Maria (who is the soul of the place) is friendly, courteous and eager to respond to any request.
This boutique hotel is perfect for the discerning traveler.

Room Tip: Preferable the suite of the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chtiligadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
70
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northwood, Middlesex, England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed overnight in August 2013. Very well appointed, luxury hotel. We had a good sized room with a small extra sitting area down a couple of steps. Lovely views. Good breakfast, mostly home made. The proprietor is Greek-American, so speaks English and is most welcoming and enthusiastic. Nothing was too much trouble for her.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

My wife and I flew in to Athens on July 2 and drove directly to Mystras. We found the Inn and Town easy to get to from the Athens airport. Approx 2 Hrs. When we arrived the Lovely Hostess greeted us by name as we entered the property making us feel at home immediately. We were given a choice of two rooms, both of which were very clean and well appointed as in a first rate hotel. Our hostess was extremely helpful in recommending restaurants and how to see the Ruins. We stayed only one night but wished we stayed longer. The town was very nice as well. If you plan to stay overnight or longer in Mystras don't miss this Gem. Also the Breakfast served was wonderful. Great way to start your day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markblume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I took my mother, wife, 2 teenage children and my teenage niece on a tour of Greece. My mother has not been back to her home country in over 45 years. We stayed one night after driving the mountains from Plyos to Sparta.
The rooms were very clean and peaceful
Maria our hostess was fantastic. She made us feel at home with homemade Greek breakfast and snacks.

Nice little town of Mystras better than Sparta quaint little cafe village
I bit difficult to find but worth the effort

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yototimeage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

We spent three nights in this very pleasant and comfortable small hotel.Located on a tranquil spot in the small village of Mystras, close to the splendid Bizantine city and a good starting place to visit the incredible Mani in the south.The hotel is located in an old building ,refurbished very tastefuly.The staff is wonderful,welcoming and helpful.

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be equaly pleasant but with different decor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ligonier, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

We spent 2 nights in this wonderful hotel. The ambiance was spectacular! Our hostess made us feel special and the breakfasts and snacks were delicious. Our room was lovely and large with windows that opened outward that gave us a beautiful view. The town is a couple of blocks from the hotel. If we hadn't wanted to see more of Greece on our trip I could have stayed at the Hotel Pyrgos longer. The hotel has a castle feel to it, very unique and interesting. It suited my husband and I perfectly and so much history to explore just a short distance from the Hotel Pyrgos! This is a hotel you should not miss if you are staying in the area. I told my husband as we left Mystra that this is a town where I could live the rest of my life!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gshwesternpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

This is a delightful and very friendly hotel. It is an old doctors surgery beautifully restored by an Athenian owner who has spent a lot of effort and money on making it a stunning property, especially the commissioned murals on the walls in a number of the rooms. The manageress previously held a senior role in a top hotel and came for a quieter life and ensures everything is to your liking. Well worth seeking out and good value.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Flyfisher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sparta
7.2 mi away
Ilaeira Mountain Resort
3.0 mi away
Menelaion Hotel
Menelaion Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sparta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
3.0 mi away
Lakonia Hotel
Lakonia Hotel
#5 of 10 in Sparta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Dioscouri
Hotel Dioscouri
#7 of 10 in Sparta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
14.2 mi away
Pritanio Guesthouse
Pritanio Guesthouse
#2 of 10 in Sparta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.4 mi away
Guesthouse Mazaraki
Guesthouse Mazaraki
#1 of 6 in Mystras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pyrgos Mystra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pyrgos Mystra

Property: Hotel Pyrgos Mystra
Address: 3 Manousaki str. | Mystras, Sparta 231 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Sparta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sparta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pyrgos Mystra 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pyrgos Mystra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyrgos Mystra Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing