We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakonia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byzantio Hotel(Kalamata)
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
64
74
32
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
74
32
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightthe main streethotel is locatedno extra chargewalking distanceyogurtgreat breakfasteasy accesssingle roomwonderful staffperfect locationtown squareancient spartacakesgreecemystrasreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The entrance to the hotel is really nice and the concierge very helpful.
Our room was quite small. The bathroom had neither a window nor a fan. So you can imagine what happened after two people showering.
As we travelled with two cameras and smartphone,... the two sockets were not enough.
Our room was facing the main street of Sparta. Opposite of the street is a bar/restaurant which is not quite neither. In November we were able so survive with a closed window which helped.
For the one night we stayed there it was OK.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandsteinradler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We had a comfortable spacious room with a tiny bathroom. However it did have a proper shower and shower cubicle with door - with a proper shower head affixed to the wall rather than the dodgy hand-held showers with either no shower curtains or inadequate shower curtains. The hotel is in a great location right in the centre of town, the staff were really friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzieLee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night. It is located in the center of Sparta near many restaurants and cafes. It was also near the small Sparta museum and in walking distance to the Roman ruins. The breakfast was good, the staff were friendly, and the room was clean. The only complaint I had was our non-smoking room smelled of cigarette smoke, but once we opened the outside door and aired it out the smell was gone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Together with friends we stayed in this hotel for one short night only. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Good location of the hotel (close to main street of sparta with restaurants, cafes etc.). There is a good view on the town from higher floors. Wireless internet worked well.
Rooms are very basic, but clean. We didn't have breakfast, so I cannot comment on it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubendor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Nice Hotel in the city center, close to restaurants and facilities. Tiny room but with all the comfort you need for a short stay in Sparta. Fantastic value for money. Friendly service. The WiFi works perfectly in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikyza79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews