We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palatino Hotel and Apartments
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Tripoli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I don't understand the rave reviews about Palatino. The room I had looked nothing like the rustic photo shown. Mine was modern. It featured a mini hallway so the bathroom was quite separate from the bedroom, which was a nice feature, and a balcony, so that was good, but it faced a run-down building opposite so did not want to use it. Rugs needed cleaning though and there were another person's hairs on the otherwise bright white duvet. ?? Pillows and bed were good quality. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Wifi worked well. Quite close to motorway, so convenient. Did not hear traffic noise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spectacles88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Really really beautiful.
Affordable for it's facilities and very cozy environment...
Friendly staff,really new and well decorated rooms.
Best residence in tripolis!
The coffee was delicious too!
Went there with a photography group for taking pictures of the train station...

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We were in Triploi visiting friends and they reserved this hotel for us. What a sweet place... great service, great breakfast (included), nice bar area to meet friends and relax with a glass of local wine. The owner, is welcoming and friendly, as is the staff.

We had an apartment, roughly 34 sq. meters, with a kitchen, balcony with great view of the mountains, separate pull-out futon, and dining area. Very clean and well-run. We will most definitely stay here again in the future.

It's a walk into the city center - 15 minutes. A very quiet location.

http://www.palatino-tripolis.gr/

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzysulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Was looking for a hotel close to the bus terminal, and decided on this little gem. It's about a 10 minute walk to one of the main squares, but you avoid the noise of all-night traffic surounding the squares. The front desk was very helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was great. I was lucky enough to stay in the top floor suite, and I'd rate it better than many of the 4+ star hotels I stayed in Greece. One added note: if you're driving, you're in luck because the hotel has a private parking lot right across the street ... and if you've been to Tripoli, you know parking is a real hassle, especially if you have a large car.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kosta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Palatino is a nice small hotel in Tripoli. It is NOT in Tripoli city centre (as we were told on the phone), however location is quiet and only good if you have a car. Good starting point for travelling to Sparta or Mainolo ski centre. However we found it a little overpriced.
Rooms were quite spacious, well decorated and clean.I liked the fact that hotel is newly built.
Breakfast was quite average, but maybe we had higher expectations having read reviews above.

All in all, we spent a nice weekend there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bel_Mar_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Stayed here while visiting Greece in summer of 2012. Did not know what to expect as there were no reviews online. It turned out to be one of the nicest hotels we stayed at during our entire visit and we stayed at some pretty nice hotels. The rooms were large, well decorated and very clean. Breakfast was one of the best of any hotel in Greece and the staff was friendly, warm and accommodating. Will most certainly be back. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

This is a wonderful hotel that I stayed in as part of a tour group holiday visiting archaeological sites owned by the same family. The rooms were of a good size, clean and well furnished etc, even a small bath. Location was perfect for all the different sites we were visiting, and breakfast was definitely one of the better ones I've had in Greece. Good food for the late lunches we had when we got back from tours and our welcome dinner with plenty of veggie options for me. V nice glass of local wine when you check in. Best thing though was the staff - so warm, friendly and helpful that I'll be returning next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nar2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tripoli
0.3 mi away
Arcadia Hotel
Arcadia Hotel
#3 of 10 in Tripoli
70 reviews
13 mi away
Villa Vager
Villa Vager
#1 of 3 in Levidi
315 reviews
9.6 mi away
Nefeles Luxury Residences and Lounge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ceragio Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Mainalon Resort
Mainalon Resort
#4 of 10 in Tripoli
73 reviews
13.2 mi away
Levidi Suites
Levidi Suites
#3 of 3 in Levidi
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palatino Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palatino Hotel and Apartments

Address: 2 Poliviou, Tripoli 221 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Arkadia Region > Tripoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Tripoli
Price Range: £52 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palatino Hotel and Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new luxurious Palatino Hotel is a completed choice for your accommodation in Tripoli. Its modern facilities and the alternative room choices offered guarantee the enjoyment of your stay. Our conference room will satisfy the most exigent events. To Airport:90.0km, To Port:55.0km, To Beach:40.0km, To Hospital:1.0km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palatino Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing