We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
62
27
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
27
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable bed large balcony pizza a great place to stay living area city centre great service recommend this hotel year old daughter fast wifi wifi worked well nice view couple of nights base bedroom trips region
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Really really beautiful.
Affordable for it's facilities and very cozy environment...
Friendly staff,really new and well decorated rooms.
Best residence in tripolis!
The coffee was delicious too!
Went there with a photography group for taking pictures of the train station...

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We were in Triploi visiting friends and they reserved this hotel for us. What a sweet place... great service, great breakfast (included), nice bar area to meet friends and relax with a glass of local wine. The owner, is welcoming and friendly, as is the staff.

We had an apartment, roughly 34 sq. meters, with a kitchen, balcony with great view of the mountains, separate pull-out futon, and dining area. Very clean and well-run. We will most definitely stay here again in the future.

It's a walk into the city center - 15 minutes. A very quiet location.

http://www.palatino-tripolis.gr/

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzysulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Was looking for a hotel close to the bus terminal, and decided on this little gem. It's about a 10 minute walk to one of the main squares, but you avoid the noise of all-night traffic surounding the squares. The front desk was very helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was great. I was lucky enough to stay in the top floor suite, and I'd rate it better than many of the 4+ star hotels I stayed in Greece. One added note: if you're driving, you're in luck because the hotel has a private parking lot right across the street ... and if you've been to Tripoli, you know parking is a real hassle, especially if you have a large car.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kosta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Palatino is a nice small hotel in Tripoli. It is NOT in Tripoli city centre (as we were told on the phone), however location is quiet and only good if you have a car. Good starting point for travelling to Sparta or Mainolo ski centre. However we found it a little overpriced.
Rooms were quite spacious, well decorated and clean.I liked the fact that hotel is newly built.
Breakfast was quite average, but maybe we had higher expectations having read reviews above.

All in all, we spent a nice weekend there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bel_Mar_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Stayed here while visiting Greece in summer of 2012. Did not know what to expect as there were no reviews online. It turned out to be one of the nicest hotels we stayed at during our entire visit and we stayed at some pretty nice hotels. The rooms were large, well decorated and very clean. Breakfast was one of the best of any hotel in Greece and the staff was friendly, warm and accommodating. Will most certainly be back. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews