We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nereids Guest House
Ranked #3 of 34 Hydra B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We had a lovey 3-night stay at the Nereids Guesthouse... an easy walk from the port and far enough away to be away from the 'action' (although there isn't much action in November!). The woner was very helpful, the room impeccablky clean. There is no breakfast but there is a fridge in the room and a couple of glasses and cups so buying some supplies at the local store or going into town for breakfast is easy. Beautiful view of the sea from our room, and several nice stone terraces dotted around for all to enjoy. The only reproach would be the smallest bathroom/shower... took a bit of getting used to! Overall a very enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Pick a room with sea view, slightly more expensive but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

Great attention to detail make this a lovely place to stay. Super clean and very comfortable. Pleasant terrace and distant views of the port of Hydra. Owner very friendly, unobtrusive and helpful. We were met at the port and our baggage transferred by porter (just let them know what ferry you are on). It's a little way up the hill from the port itself but Hydra is small anyway so this is no problem. Quality toiletries.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

I stayed at Nereids for about one week in November 2012 and I was extremely impressed with the standard of accommodation. My room was extremely spacious and clean, the decor was gorgeous, and the owner (Kostas) and his family were extremely helpful and friendly whenever I approached them. The location is also excellent - about a 5 to 10 minute walk away from the port in a very quaint and pretty neighbourhood. I would not hesitate to recommend this guesthouse to anyone looking for quality accommodation on Hydra island.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank manda975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

My partner and I stayed in Nereids in the last week of September. First impressions of the owners were fantastic! They arranged to pick us up from the port, took care of our luggage and made us feel very welcome.

The room we were allocated was fantastic! Beautiful and traditional, with a very comfy bed.

The hotel had a number of verandas, excellent views and although it was very close to the city centre it was tucked away in a quite area. Both Kostas and Panos (the owners) were really helpful, directed us to the nice beaches and helped throughout with any problems we had right to the last minute!

The room service was non intrusive and very patient (as we loved our lie-ins). We always got fresh towels, our bed made for us and the room cleaned!!

The island of Hydra is a beautiful, with raw nature and crystal clear waters.

To conclude: this was a fantastic holiday, very reasonable prices and I would definitely recommend the Nereids guest house to anyone!

Room Tip: Rooms 6,7,8 have an access to the veranda where you can take you breakfast, if you are not into vera...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Xenia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

Good value, cute room. Stayed in number 7 which had a shared balcony with sea view. Room overlooked mountains. Fridge included but I think it turns off when out. Shower not bath. Great service and very clean. Shame no kettle included as we bought breakfast from supermarket and had on balcony each day, a cuppa would have been excellent. No breakfast included but can get 20% off at isolas cafe. 10 min walk from harbour, worth it though. The walk is so short but you see little tavernas you might miss if staying on the front.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shulm79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at Nereids for just over a week in August. We booked well in advance. It proved to be a perfect place to stay, relax and explore the island. Like other reviewers mention, there are no signs to direct you, however Kostas, our host, met us at the quayside. Being 2 mins walk from the harbour was great as the harbour is very busy especially during August and prices for quayside hotels are a fair bit higher. The traditional rooms are well kept, large, cool during the day and cleaned every other day. All guests receive discount for breakfast at a quayside cafe, Isalos, which has lovely views and good selection of food (plus unlimited coffee with some meals). Places I'd recommend visiting are Bisti beach by water taxi, Christina's Taverna and Spilia rocks at sunset.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobNuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed here in July for a couple of nights. We turned up on spec with no booking. The room was large,traditional and airy. We found that the owner was very helpful. My partner had been bitten to pieces in Aegina - a liquid mosquito repellant was produced immediately and did the trick. The standard of renovation is very good, there are a number of terraces that one can sit out on. It is literally the last property on the road and away from the bustle of the port area. Having said that we got there in ten minutes. The signage was not brilliant, but we asked at the friendly local taverna and found we were 50m away! There are no frills, what you pay for is what you get, i.e. a room. We were told that we could get 20% off breakfast at Issos (?) in the port area. Frankly we found that Skipper Bar in the port did pots of filter coffee at 2.50€ per pot (3 cups) and that was breakfast sorted. If you want to be in the centre of things, not for you, if you want a comfortable base at a reasonable price then we would highly recommend this place.

chris.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hydra hotels
0.3 mi away
Cotommatae Hydra 1810
Cotommatae Hydra 1810
#1 of 2 in Hydra Town
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phaedra Hotel
Phaedra Hotel
#4 of 20 in Hydra
244 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hydra Icons Guest House
Hydra Icons Guest House
#2 of 17 in Hydra Town
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Achilleas Pension
Achilleas Pension
#12 of 34 in Hydra
52 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pension Erofili
Pension Erofili
#7 of 17 in Hydra Town
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nereids Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nereids Guest House

Address: Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Saronic Gulf Islands > Hydra
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Hydra
Price Range: £43 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Nereids Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing