We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish hotel with excellent breakfast, and a very good service”
Review of Hotel Mistral

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mistral
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hydra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

If you want to relax a couple of days go to Hydra and stay at hotel Mistral 300 meters from the harbour. It is a little family run hotel with an informal and nice atmosphere.

The Interior in general is stylish, the rooms are very good and the patio is very nice.

The breakfast is excellent and differs from day to day. The menu comprises a littel cup of hot soupe, homemade pies, omelets and cakes supplemented with fresh fruit, coffe, the and juice.

It is just an excellent experience.

Thøger Jespersen

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thøger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

A great place to stay, rooms were characterful and clean. Breakfast was amazing!!! I would definitely recommend staying here. As for the island, what a place! A beautiful town, no cars, historic buildings, quiet and very peaceful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesFisher257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We wish to come back to this lovely hotel. Hydra was an extra ordinary experience for us and Hotel Mistral fitted perfectly. Lovely quiet atmosphere, clean rooms with all we needed, friendly staff and a breakfast out of another world! If you are looking for tranquility; you have found your place

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Håkon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Hotel Mistral is a perfect pick when in Hydra because it's walking distance from the port and in a quiet little street, with sweeping views of the town and the port. The hotel and the rooms are exquisitely decorated, one feels like a host in an elegant home run by a fiery charming lady and her family. The garden is a delightful place were to have breakfast and generally relax away from the port buzz. We had a top floor room from which we also had access to a common terrace where we could hang our wet swimsuits to dry and take in more views, which was a plus. Staff was very helpful and charming, making our stay smooth and pleasant. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zerlinettta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Just checked out after 3 night stay at this hotel - I endorse all the good reviews I read - from friendliness to cleanliness to the most wonderful breakfast - happy days, happy memories - Ireland guests

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shopping2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Our first time on this island and this hotel. Both were fantastic and would return again!
The rooms were very clean and spacious, with wifi available in lobby and cafe area and a/c in the rooms. The staff was so kind and helpful anytime. Jenny and her husband have had the hotel for 25 years and it shows, as everything is in order everyday. Breakfasts were made by her husband and each day was a different menu. So good and filling for the day at the beach! We have a 7 and 8 yr old they were very happy here as well. We will definitely return when we visit this region again! Thanks Hotel Mistral for making great memories for our family :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The property was very beautiful, a nice building and a lovely yard/garden. The room was comfortable and sunny, very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was quite original, freshly made and different from the usual.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Estrellitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hydra hotels
0.2 mi away
Hydroussa Hotel
Hydroussa Hotel
#6 of 20 in Hydra
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cotommatae Hydra 1810
Cotommatae Hydra 1810
#1 of 2 in Hydra Town
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Orloff Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Phaedra Hotel
Phaedra Hotel
#4 of 20 in Hydra
245 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Luxury Suites
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leto Hydra
Hotel Leto Hydra
#5 of 20 in Hydra
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mistral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mistral

Address: 180 40, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Saronic Gulf Islands > Hydra
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hydra
Price Range: £79 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mistral 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mistral is a 3 star hotel located just 3 minutes from Hydra's port. A stone mansion with 17 rooms that its proud in keeping Hydra's traditional colors and atmosphere. All rooms are renovated with modern facilities and comfort. In our flowered garden you can enjoy a different breakfast everyday, homemade with traditional products. Mistral and Hydra ....both simple yet elegant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mistral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mistral Hotel Hydra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing