We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Orloff Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Hydra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Elsa made my mum and daughter's stay very special. She could not have been more helpful, friendly and caring. The room was gorgeous and the garden where we had breakfast was truly peaceful. A beautiful space on a very special island. Thank you . We will be back next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HighlandFling00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Great location (not that there are bad ones in a town this small), comfortable rooms, great breakfast, and an amazing staff. This tranquil hotel was perfect for a short stay. The only downside is it does not have any view to speak of. I would stay here again if I went back.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank applega888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

All the good things people say about this hotel are true. We especially appreciated the warm welcome from Elsa and friendly service from all the staff. Breakfasts in the garden are a great experience: we particularly enjoyed Eva's cakes!. Our room (No. 1) was large and airy and had been recently renovated. It was always spotlessly clean. Plenty of places to eat nearby - we particularly enjoyed Ostria restaurant, just down the street towards the harbour and next to the cathedral. We definitely hope to return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

The orloff boutique hotel is a perfect location for your stay in this wonderful island. It is located in a beautiful mansion of orloff count from XXVIII century. Extremely easy to reach from the harbour, quite, comfortable and very charming. Its cute garden is very relaxing and a peaceful place where enjoy the rich breakfast. All the staff is delicious and, in particular, whose kindness makes your stay more pleasant. Beautiful and clean the junior suite!!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank fabio042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orloffhotel, Manager at Orloff Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

We are so glad you had a wonderful experience. Thank you!
We deeply appreciate your most kind comments.
You can always count that your "House in Hydra" will be very happy to greet you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We visited some of the many hotels in Hydra and decided to stay at Orloff Hotel which was the best by far. The Hotel is absolutely beautiful, magical and full of light. The most special part of the hotel are the owners and the staff, who made our stay memorable, they are lovely, dedicated, attentive, helpful and always with a great smile. They are also great music lovers. We loved it.
Thank you Maria, Elsa and Petros!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VVC84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orloffhotel, Owner at Orloff Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear friends,

Thank you indeed for your lovely and generous comments.
It is a joy for us to share a relaxed, island way of life and your feedback gives us the energy to continue our efforts to offer a top holiday experience to our guests.
Looking forward to greeting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Hydra is a beautiful island that has something to offer to every kind of vacation. Whether beautiful uncrowded beaches or easy treks with spectacular views, excellent food (fresh fish!!), in a very relaxed atmosphere.
Orloff hotel is very centrally situated in the middle of Hydra town, with beautiful and spacious rooms, staff that really cares and an ever present owner that makes every effort to meet the wishes of its guests. Greek hospitality at its best!

Room Tip: The reservation staff , (most often the owner) are very responsive to your needs. Take the trouble t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MA3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orloffhotel, Manager at Orloff Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review.
The power of positive comments gives us the energy to continue and offer an ever increasing qualitative service in a Historic House Hotel as is the Orloff of Hydra.
Thank you and please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed for a couple of days at the Orloff this late May, with family and friends and had the nicest time we could possibly dream of…
The house in itself is a real treasure filled with lovely details and decoration that make you feel really at home, with the lovely feeling of being awaited for and taken care of,
and even more so as Petros, Maria and Elsa really make the best job at making you feel welcome just as friends they would have along - their advice, attention and carefulness has been just exquisite and made it so clear that coming back to Hydra we would never even consider staying anywhere else ! :)
Thanks for being so involved and generous at all you do, it is rare and made our stay with you just a little magical escape,
Sophie xx

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieRavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orloffhotel, Manager at Orloff Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you! You are right!
We love to share the Orloff House with our guests and give them precious tips about the island and its beauties.
It is celebrating life in a pure natural environment full of history but always light and enjoyable.
We do hope to see you and your wonderful group back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hydra hotels
0 mi away
Cotommatae Hydra 1810
Cotommatae Hydra 1810
#1 of 2 in Hydra Town
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#1 of 20 in Hydra
510 reviews
0 mi away
Hydroussa Hotel
Hydroussa Hotel
#6 of 20 in Hydra
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Four Seasons Luxury Suites
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leto Hydra
Hotel Leto Hydra
#5 of 20 in Hydra
344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phaedra Hotel
Phaedra Hotel
#4 of 20 in Hydra
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orloff Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orloff Boutique Hotel

Address: 9 Rafalia, 180 40, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Saronic Gulf Islands > Hydra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Hydra
Price Range: £131 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orloff Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Orloff Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orloff Hotel Hydra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing