We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Relaxing view from small terrace at entrance of apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing view from small terrace at entrance of apartment
View from Balcony of Sail Boats passing by Inside Entrance of Apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Relaxing view from small terrace at entrance of apartment
View from Balcony of Sail Boats passing by
Inside Entrance of Apartment
Small terrace seating area at entrance of apartment. Read, Relax, Enjoy!
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room / Dining Area
Inside Entrance / Dining Area
Kitchen
Side View Balcony
Sunset View From Balcony. Small church in the distance on the rocks
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Kamini Village. Houses in the distance
Building Front View
View from Balcony
Footpath to Mikro Kamini Beach 10 minutes from apartment
Agia Nikolas Beach - reached by water taxi or private boats
Hydra's Main Port - Ferries/Sailboats Enter here
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hydra, Saronic Gulf Islands, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
LWM60
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was wonderfully situated with not too many steps away from the beach, little harbour for the taxi boat, excellent restaurants and little supermarket. The terrace has breathe taking views that we really enjoyed after a day at the beach with our evening drinks and watched the boats heading home. The flat had everything that we needed for a family.
After renting in Hydra town last year, Kamini was a lovely surprise and I would definitely choose this destination again.
Thank you Charlene for all your kind help and advice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was indeed our pleasure hosting you. Looking forward to having you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phillygal...
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a gorgeous and peaceful place to stay”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014

This apartment was very clean and well appointed with a knockout view from the front porch. It's only a short walk along the walking path to beach and restaurants and shopping at the port. There is a convenient grocery nearby. We had a very restful stay and would certainly stay here again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2015
We're glad you enjoyed you stay with us. It was our pleasure hosting you. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in beautiful location”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Hydra is a very relaxing and charming island, with a beautiful main port, enjoyable hiking trails, a good selection of restaurants, cafés and bars, and lovely spots for relaxing and swimming. The apartment is outside the main town, but in easy walking distance on a very attractive coast path, and with a couple of good restaurants and a taverna on the doorstep. It was even nicer in reality than in the photos and had fantastic views from the large balcony and terrace area. Unless you aren't good with steps, as there are a few to climb, or walking (although you can always get water taxis) I'd completely recommend it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. It would be our pleasure to host you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lapis-Laz...
1 review
“PARADISIAC PLACE - LUCKY TO BE THERE”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a wonderful time at this place.
The flat is comfortable and clean.
The location is perfect near a tiny typical fishermen port, near a little beach.
The guest is really welcoming and helpful.

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was our pleasure hosting you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carryhodg...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had an absolutely fantastic week in this lovely apartment which is located above a small harbour a short (beautiful) walk or taxi boat from the main harbour on Hydra. It's nice and quiet, easy to get to and the see view from the terrace where we had breakfast and dinner most days was breathtaking - exactly what we were hoping for, would definitely go again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the terrace and view! and the living area in the apartment was open plan and spacious
Liked least: no window in my bedroom but this made no difference to our stay
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! You are always welcome to stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
It was our pleasure hosting you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sophie A
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fully deserves its name!”
Reviewed 14 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is beautiful, furnished with taste and equiped with all necessary facilities. The location is great and convenient, a short walk from the main village. The owner is very kind and helpful. We strongly recommend this place !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the terrace.
Liked least: The size of the bed - a bit small if you are really tall !
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Always welcome to stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing