We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two main problems with this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kirki Accommodation
Ranked #10 of 34 Hydra B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I stayed here recently. The position is great, just around the corner from the port, good restaurants close by, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The bad things...Greeks in general are smokers and this place stinks of cigarette smoke, even when you're in your room and its bad walking through the front door and entrance foyer. The other thing is the bathroom. The room we stayed in had a tiny bathroom with a small shower with a shower curtain around it. The problem was that the shower curtain didn't work that well and the rest of the bathroom floor was covered in water to the extent that if would flow out into the bedroom. It was pretty unpleasant trying to get dry

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

We found Kirki on a booking website. Got really good deal. Lovely location up a lane, very close to the Harbour which is the hub of the place. The couple who run it dont have much english but are kind. The rooms at the back have lovely balconies overlooking the court yard. The rooms are smallish but fine, everything is clean.
They really came up trumps however when we got stuck on the island because of the weather. They organised a boat taxi and all the information we needed to get back to Athens and didn't charge us for the extra night!
All in all a lovely family hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for back room over the court yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scorpio161156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Have just read some other reviews and I must say the few negative ones didn't tally with our experience, I'm glad to say. (Can only speak for one room - didn't see any others) We stayed 2 nights - had a great time with excellent value for money. Clean room with balcony. Friendly helpful staff. Central, yet quiet location - the hill further away from port has some steep steps and could be quite taxing for some visitors. Kirki is 50m from harbourside with little or no incline. Owners looked after our bags from checkout at 12 to Ferry at 3 p.m. The Church bell is silent through the night, but you might notice a tinkle or two from 7 a.m. onwards.

Room Tip: No. 6 was good (at rear with balcony - average/limited view). Unique sound of donkey/horse transport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

You can't go far wrong with this Guest House, it is located very near the water's edge, has decent sized rooms with reliable air-con (most needed on my visit) and is modestly priced. The staff were friendly upon arrival & the fact that a church bell may wake you in the morning just adds to the charm.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TAS99_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012 via mobile

We where traveling all around the saronic golf and Pelloponisos. In Hydra we have booked in Kirki through the website. They answered immediattely and we stayed there for 6 nights. The last day after our check out, we where leaving the island late so they offered to keep our luggage and to have a shower after our day in the sea. So two hours before departure we went to the hotel got a shower and left the island fresh. All the people there were happy, smiling, and very helpfull. The rooms are good with all the facilities and very clean. They provided us a kette when we asked and we had every day cleaning service in our room, as we asked for.
I absulotely recommed this small hotel in the great location only 1 minute walking from the port.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed there for 5 days with our friends. We had a triple and a double room. The hospitality there was remarkable. The rooms are fine, simple and really clean. The receptionist told us that we could have every day service to clean our room if we'd like to. The rooms in the floor where we stayed had very nice view and balconies. The owners were very nice persons and very polite, always there to help us and to welcome us when we got back in the afternoon from the all day swimming and sun burning in the Kaminibeach and castello bar. We had great times and I think you should visit the island and of course Kirki Accommodation, which has a nice price for value.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GreeKSummer_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

My stay at this hotel was below my expectations mainly due to the fact it was poorly maintained by the owners. Toilet door was dirty and needed badly a fresh paint, bath curtain was unacceptable too. In general it gave me the impression that nobody cared about the state of the rooms. Dust was also apparent particularly at the floor.
Air condition was not properly maintained, I guess for years since the smell of mοld was noticeable. Room was simple and beds were ok as well as pillows.
The main advantage is its excellent location which is a few meters away from the port.
Overall it was a bit pricey for what it offered, perhaps this is a rule at Hydra.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ambier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hydra hotels
0.1 mi away
Cotommatae Hydra 1810
Cotommatae Hydra 1810
#1 of 2 in Hydra Town
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hydroussa Hotel
Hydroussa Hotel
#6 of 20 in Hydra
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amarillis Hotel
Amarillis Hotel
#12 of 20 in Hydra
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Angelica Hotel
Angelica Hotel
#8 of 20 in Hydra
153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phaedra Hotel
Phaedra Hotel
#4 of 20 in Hydra
244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#1 of 20 in Hydra
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirki Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirki Accommodation

Address: Miaouli Andrea, 180 40, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Saronic Gulf Islands > Hydra
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Hydra
Price Range: £73 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kirki Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a pleasant stay in "Kirki" questhouse in the Hydra island. We are located 2 min. From the port of Hydra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kirki Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing