We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kirki Accommodation
Ranked #9 of 34 Hydra B&B and Inns
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful place!”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I visit Hydra frequently and stayed at Kirki Hotel for the second time in mid-June. I am now sure that I will book a room with them for every one of my future visits. The rooms are small but super clean (this time the hotel looked freshly painted -all crisp white and aqua, gorgeous) and airy, there is a balcony where you can sit and enjoy the afternoon sun, the owners and staff are extremely friendly and accomodating and the location is excellent only a few meters from the port and no steps to climb.The rooms all have air-con, a mini fridge and a small TV with local channels only. There is free wi-fi in all the rooms (you will find the wi-fi code in the guest instructions pinned behind your room door, where it is also clearly specified that cleaning is done upon request for the duration of your stay, so if you want your room cleaned every day or your towels changed etc just let reception know)
Generally Hydra is not a cheap destination, however Kirki offers great value for money- I honestly found their prices more than reasonable for what they offer, especially compared to other hotels on the island.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    14
    4
    5
    0
See reviews for
6
19
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I stayed here recently. The position is great, just around the corner from the port, good restaurants close by, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The bad things...Greeks in general are smokers and this place stinks of cigarette smoke, even when you're in your room and its bad walking through the front door and entrance foyer. The other thing is the bathroom. The room we stayed in had a tiny bathroom with a small shower with a shower curtain around it. The problem was that the shower curtain didn't work that well and the rest of the bathroom floor was covered in water to the extent that if would flow out into the bedroom. It was pretty unpleasant trying to get dry

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We found Kirki on a booking website. Got really good deal. Lovely location up a lane, very close to the Harbour which is the hub of the place. The couple who run it dont have much english but are kind. The rooms at the back have lovely balconies overlooking the court yard. The rooms are smallish but fine, everything is clean.
They really came up trumps however when we got stuck on the island because of the weather. They organised a boat taxi and all the information we needed to get back to Athens and didn't charge us for the extra night!
All in all a lovely family hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for back room over the court yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scorpio161156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lechlade, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Have just read some other reviews and I must say the few negative ones didn't tally with our experience, I'm glad to say. (Can only speak for one room - didn't see any others) We stayed 2 nights - had a great time with excellent value for money. Clean room with balcony. Friendly helpful staff. Central, yet quiet location - the hill further away from port has some steep steps and could be quite taxing for some visitors. Kirki is 50m from harbourside with little or no incline. Owners looked after our bags from checkout at 12 to Ferry at 3 p.m. The Church bell is silent through the night, but you might notice a tinkle or two from 7 a.m. onwards.

Room Tip: No. 6 was good (at rear with balcony - average/limited view). Unique sound of donkey/horse transport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

You can't go far wrong with this Guest House, it is located very near the water's edge, has decent sized rooms with reliable air-con (most needed on my visit) and is modestly priced. The staff were friendly upon arrival & the fact that a church bell may wake you in the morning just adds to the charm.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TAS99_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2012 via mobile

We where traveling all around the saronic golf and Pelloponisos. In Hydra we have booked in Kirki through the website. They answered immediattely and we stayed there for 6 nights. The last day after our check out, we where leaving the island late so they offered to keep our luggage and to have a shower after our day in the sea. So two hours before departure we went to the hotel got a shower and left the island fresh. All the people there were happy, smiling, and very helpfull. The rooms are good with all the facilities and very clean. They provided us a kette when we asked and we had every day cleaning service in our room, as we asked for.
I absulotely recommed this small hotel in the great location only 1 minute walking from the port.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Attiki, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed there for 5 days with our friends. We had a triple and a double room. The hospitality there was remarkable. The rooms are fine, simple and really clean. The receptionist told us that we could have every day service to clean our room if we'd like to. The rooms in the floor where we stayed had very nice view and balconies. The owners were very nice persons and very polite, always there to help us and to welcome us when we got back in the afternoon from the all day swimming and sun burning in the Kaminibeach and castello bar. We had great times and I think you should visit the island and of course Kirki Accommodation, which has a nice price for value.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GreeKSummer_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hydra hotels
0.1 mi away
Hydroussa Hotel
Hydroussa Hotel
#6 of 20 in Hydra
180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leto Hydra
Hotel Leto Hydra
#1 of 20 in Hydra
317 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amarillis Hotel
Amarillis Hotel
#12 of 20 in Hydra
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Greco Hotel
Greco Hotel
#10 of 20 in Hydra
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cotommatae Hydra 1810
Cotommatae Hydra 1810
#1 of 2 in Hydra Town
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#2 of 20 in Hydra
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirki Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirki Accommodation

Property: Kirki Accommodation
Address: Miaouli Andrea, 180 40, Greece
Region: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Hydra
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Hydra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kirki Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a pleasant stay in "Kirki" questhouse in the Hydra island. We are located 2 min. From the port of Hydra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Kirki Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing