We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Aegli Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Kostis Villas Askeli Poros(Poros)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alkyoni Rooms(Kiani Akti)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saga Hotel Studios & Apartments(Poros)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xenia Poros Image Hotel(Poros)(Great Value!)
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden View Beach Hotel(Poros)(Great Value!)
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panorama Apartments(Poros)(Great Value!)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manessi City Hotel(Poros)(Great Value!)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dimitra Boutique Hotel(Poros)(Great Value!)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Nikis Village(Poros)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
163
123
38
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
123
38
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaskeli beachsandy beachporos townnice hotelchoose this hotelbalcony with sea viewacross roadgreat viewspecial thanksstar hotelsmall poolbooked this hotelhotel gueststhe hotel offersbeautiful islandthird floorreception area
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Fantastic view to the open sea, comfortable and clean room, friendly staff, within walking distance of everything we needed, reasonable prices, private parking space, all in all a highly recommended choice for relaxing holidays.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanya_lamprinidou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domkfor, Διευθυντής at New Aegli Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel! Such reviews inspire us to continuously try to serve our best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at New Aegli hotel for a weekend.Everything was grate.We had a superior room that was big enough ,shiny and clean.Service was excellent.The restaurant also had nice combination of prices and quality and a grate view to the sea!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prad-Mak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domkfor, Διευθυντής at New Aegli Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed here on 23rd July for 1 week, we had a family room for 2 adults and 2 children aged 17 and 12. The hotel was mainly greek, which was great not to hear another british voice. The rooms were clean and bright, with a perfect view of the bay. We did not have breakfast included, but ate in the restaurant once and it was average. The pool area was very nice, not large at all and always empty, I think most people prefer the beach which is right on the hotel's doorstep. The beach was lovely with a waiter service, sun lounger and parasol cost 3 euro, this was half price because hotel guests get a discount. The hotel was quite far out from poros town, but taxis cost approx 4/5 euro, so it wasnt a problem at night. The reception staff were very helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domkfor, Διευθυντής at New Aegli Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you very much for your nice review! We hope to welcome you and your family to our hotel again some time in the future! Meanwhile we are planning new changes in order to offer even better services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed at New Aigli from 21/06/2013 till 24/06/2013 with our 4 year old son. There is nothing bad to write about the hotel. The room was spacious, cleaned every day with sea view (although on the 1st floor). The breakfast served was rich and the staff very helpful.

Attention: the sunbeds on the beach are FREE; that means that you cannot find a free sunbed with umbrella after 09:00 hrs in the morning. You will have either to wake up quite early or buy your own umbrella from the super market. The pool is OK (quite small) with only 8 sunbeds.

Room Tip: Ask for seaview room, preferably on 2nd or 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vassoula_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We visited the hotel on the first days of June.Some close friends highly
recommended this place because it is family run and the service is
excellent. And they were right. We stayed in a room on the third floor and
the view was spectacular,espesially on sunset! The staff were helpful and
fulfilled all our requests. We asked for a tour around the island and they
arranged it for us! We also visited a ranch and learned how to ride a horse!
We enjoyed our meals and drinks on the nicest veranda of the island! The
chicken a-la-creme is to die for! The French chef got five stars from us!
We had an amazing time and want to come back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eleni s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews