We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel with great view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
New Aegli Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Poros
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The room was big and had a lovely view over the Askeli beach and the pine tree forest. The hotel inside is very modern and up to the standards. Its restaurant/cafeteria overlooks an extraordinary panoramic view which starts from the edge of Poros town, the beautiful gulf and the opposite coast all the way to the Askeli town. The Askeli beach which is just opposite the hotel is a lovely sandy organised beach with toilets and a small canteen. The hotel provides car parking space; driving to the Poros town is only 2 mins. Breakfast buffet was good too. If you prefer comfort than being in the middle of the town then this hotel is strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seadar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

We were in the middle of quite a lot of work on our boat, and we needed a good shore base, so that we could enjoy a good holiday as well as get the boat in order. The New Aegli Hotel at Askeli on Poros Island, offered both a good hotel and a lovely beach resort. All this turned out to be more than true, and we really enjoyed our stay there. Some of the best 'good points' were that the hotel was well-kept, very clean and surprisingly good value. Askeli itself has a lovely sandy beach and a pleasant outlook. Askeli does need a shop though - there is only a small kiosk, which was in 'end of season' mode, like many of the tavernas. All in all, though, a jolly good break.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clivros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Fantastic view to the open sea, comfortable and clean room, friendly staff, within walking distance of everything we needed, reasonable prices, private parking space, all in all a highly recommended choice for relaxing holidays.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanya_lamprinidou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domkfor, Διευθυντής at New Aegli Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel! Such reviews inspire us to continuously try to serve our best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at New Aegli hotel for a weekend.Everything was grate.We had a superior room that was big enough ,shiny and clean.Service was excellent.The restaurant also had nice combination of prices and quality and a grate view to the sea!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prad-Mak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domkfor, Διευθυντής at New Aegli Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed here on 23rd July for 1 week, we had a family room for 2 adults and 2 children aged 17 and 12. The hotel was mainly greek, which was great not to hear another british voice. The rooms were clean and bright, with a perfect view of the bay. We did not have breakfast included, but ate in the restaurant once and it was average. The pool area was very nice, not large at all and always empty, I think most people prefer the beach which is right on the hotel's doorstep. The beach was lovely with a waiter service, sun lounger and parasol cost 3 euro, this was half price because hotel guests get a discount. The hotel was quite far out from poros town, but taxis cost approx 4/5 euro, so it wasnt a problem at night. The reception staff were very helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domkfor, Διευθυντής at New Aegli Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you very much for your nice review! We hope to welcome you and your family to our hotel again some time in the future! Meanwhile we are planning new changes in order to offer even better services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed at New Aigli from 21/06/2013 till 24/06/2013 with our 4 year old son. There is nothing bad to write about the hotel. The room was spacious, cleaned every day with sea view (although on the 1st floor). The breakfast served was rich and the staff very helpful.

Attention: the sunbeds on the beach are FREE; that means that you cannot find a free sunbed with umbrella after 09:00 hrs in the morning. You will have either to wake up quite early or buy your own umbrella from the super market. The pool is OK (quite small) with only 8 sunbeds.

Room Tip: Ask for seaview room, preferably on 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vassoula_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We visited the hotel on the first days of June.Some close friends highly
recommended this place because it is family run and the service is
excellent. And they were right. We stayed in a room on the third floor and
the view was spectacular,espesially on sunset! The staff were helpful and
fulfilled all our requests. We asked for a tour around the island and they
arranged it for us! We also visited a ranch and learned how to ride a horse!
We enjoyed our meals and drinks on the nicest veranda of the island! The
chicken a-la-creme is to die for! The French chef got five stars from us!
We had an amazing time and want to come back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eleni s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poros hotels
0.7 mi away
Sirene Blue Resort
Sirene Blue Resort
#1 of 15 in Poros
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden View Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Xenia Poros Image Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dimitra Boutique Hotel
1 mi away
7 Brothers Hotel
7 Brothers Hotel
#3 of 15 in Poros
140 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dionysos
Hotel Dionysos
#11 of 15 in Poros
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Aegli Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Aegli Resort Hotel

Address: | Askeli Beach, 18020, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Saronic Gulf Islands > Poros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Poros
Price Range: £22 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New Aegli Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Aegli Hotel is a 4 star hotel, situated in the touristic area of Askeli in front of Askeli, just 1,5 km away from the main port of Poros. All common areas (lounges, restaurants, bar etc) and all rooms offer wonderful sea and beach views. All rooms are equipped with airconditioning, safety boxes, satellite channels, bath amenities, fridge with refrigerator, free of charge wireless internet access etc.The hotel has table tennis area, internet corner, restaurant, bar, pool bar, beach bar, water sports, swimming pool etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your New Aegli Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing