We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spot in Askeli”
Review of Olga's

Ranked #17 of 76 Restaurants in Poros
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely spot in Askeli”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Nice owners, good, fresh food. Almost at the far end of the resort, but in some ways that's good too !

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    28
    18
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Voula, Greece
1 review
“Lovely Greek cuisine!!!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The best value for money place in Poros where you can taste all the Greek traditional foods! The service is very good and the hospitality also! Dont forget to order mousaka!! Its amazing...

Helpful?
Thank AlexandrosPs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
“A night to remember”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My and my friends have been to olgas restaurant in july 2013.It was the first time we ve been to poros island,we stayed for 6 nights and we had lunch there for all of the days we spent on the island.The choices of the greek traditional food were plenty and the only problem we had was we didnt stayed for more days to enjoy all of them.We are definitely going back on this beatifull restaurant on our next visit to poros.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katerina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morton Grove
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Top Notch Food In Poros Greece”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I loved the quality of freshly cooked food and the Poros open air atmosphere. My daughter was married in Poros in July 2013 and we ate here with no regrets. Olga and her husband are great hosts and we will be back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poros Island, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“'Local Greek neighborhood taverna!"”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I love the zuchinni fritters, the calamarakia is perfect-tender yet crispy and the salads are always cold and fresh....the taverna is extremely clean and the atmosphere is local Greek neighborhood- if you come once,you are always family at Olga's - great Greek music, and a little rock and roll thrown in for good measure!The portions are really generous and the view of the sea makes for a perfect healthy fun meal!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olga's also viewed

Poros, Saronic Gulf Islands
Poros, Saronic Gulf Islands
 
Poros, Saronic Gulf Islands
Poros, Saronic Gulf Islands
 

Been to Olga's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing