We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a family to stay”
Review of Nikis Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nikis Village
Ranked #4 of 22 Poros B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The staff is great and the rooms are nice. The pool is very very clean and there is always someone at the bar. We enjoyed the place for sure. That said..... I was on a working vacation and needed wifi. Good luck on that. It was rough and unusable at the best of times. I had to go and purchase a net stick to get what I needed done. Other than that it is definitely worth the money you pay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Nikis Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed 7 nights at Nikis Village Hotel, our room for 3 persons had a balcony with partial views of the harbor and over looked the swimming pool which is a good size with plenty of lounges around tthe pool area,\. The 2 room apartment was reasonable size, although the bathroom was small .and the apartment could do with some upgrading.
We found the beds a bit uncomfortable the bed linen did not fit the beds but these are only minor complaints..
The hotel overlooks Poros town and the harbor and a taxi to the town cost around 3.50 euros, if you prefer to walk it takes about 25 minutes.
The staff were very helpful especially Constandinos hes the large guy dressed in all white.
Their are 3 or 4 restaurants close by, take a left turn out of the hotel to Spiros restaurant, its right on the water and the food is excellent and reasonably priced. They also take Visa. For something different take a right turn out of the Hotel and walk for about 20 minutes to the Poros Image Hotel, they have a great restaurant overlooking the bay and Poros Town a good menu and great food at reasonable prices
We enjoyed Poros Town and its harbour and would recomend it and Nikis Village Hotel for a relaxing holiday. .

Room Tip: Try for the front rooms as they have full views of the harbor and town whereas the others only have...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank portmagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

My second visit to Niki's was no disappointment, we were treated to room B11 with a fabulous balcony view overlooking the pool and garden area as well as Poros town. Comfortable beds. Nice to have a kitchenette which can provide for quick meals. It's easy to notice that the management is keen to keep the garden, pool and rooms in top shape.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Emper31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Stayed at Niki's Village for 2 weeks. Very nice clean rooms. The thing that made our stay special was the pool/bar area manager Kostas. We spent 90% of our day around the pool area, not the biggest but very clean and well maintained. We had breakfast and lunch most days at the pool bar, prices good quality of service by Kostas was excellent. He is a very nice man who has time for all, nothing was too much trouble for him.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Bobbyfarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

So glad we stayed here, we were given keys to room B2, a apartment with 3 balconies; the views are fab. Clean and with small kitchenette providing just about enough for you to prepare simple meals if you wish. we preferred to eat out, there are some lovely places to eat right on the waters edge close by.
The pool is sublime, spotless clean and cooling. A small bar provides simple food, the omelettes are fab for breakfast.
Loved my stay here and hope to visit again.

Room Tip: B2, our room was great, not sure about others but guess their all ok, though I did notice some groun...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lancastrianUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

It's nice, very nice, my favourite, I like it, the pool is nice!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coronation43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

....it felt very classical greek!. a short 15minute walk from the harbour area of Poros this is a gem of a place. Opened the doors to step onto a balcony with stunning views. Enough of a kitchenette to be able to make yourself a breakfast to sit on the balcony and enjoy and a pool which was very tempting.
Thoroughly recommended

Room Tip: room B18 has amazing views through a classic arch....!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank londonmammal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poros hotels
0.5 mi away
Xenia Poros Image Hotel
0.7 mi away
New Aegli Resort Hotel
0.9 mi away
Golden View Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dimitra Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Manessi City Hotel
Manessi City Hotel
#7 of 14 in Poros
95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saga Hotel Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nikis Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nikis Village

Address: Perlias, 180 20, Greece
Region: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Poros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Poros
Price Range: £27 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Nikis Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing