We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barely the basics!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poros
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lions 1 Studios & Apartments
Ranked #5 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Poros
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We went to Poros island, because of its proximity to Athens and chose the hotel only because it was a last minute choise and we needed a room with kitchen in order to cook for our 15 month baby.
The room we stayed in was dated, poorely furnished and not so clean (we found a broom and a bucket with mop in the room). The beds were really uncomfortable!!! There were no amenities (shampoo etc) - sheets and towels changed every 3 days.
We asked for a baby crib, and although we had allready agreed on it, when we arrived it was not in the room and the owner had forgotten all about it! They, finally, brought one, but, instead of a matress, it had two folded duvets!
Our room was on street level and was quite noisy until 2-3 at night!
It is close to the beach but there is a big uphill to the rooms! It was tiring with the stroller!
Nice view to the pool (which was clean, by the way, but there were no pool towels) and the sea and nice balkony.
It was OK for just a night sleep and shower!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IRENE_L29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: καμια ολα πολυ καλα
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Παλαιμαχοι Πελο... Θ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank konstiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ζητήστε δωμάτιο στον όροφο, για πιο ωραία θέα.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PennyXP_Athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poros hotels
0.0 mi away
New Aegli Resort Hotel
0.0 mi away
Villa Victor
Villa Victor
#22 of 36 in Poros
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Xenia Poros Image Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Panorama Apartments
Panorama Apartments
#3 of 21 in Poros
119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Manessi City Hotel
Manessi City Hotel
#8 of 15 in Poros
99 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zontanos Studios
Zontanos Studios
#25 of 36 in Poros
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lions 1 Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lions 1 Studios & Apartments

Address: 150 Meters From Beach, 180 20, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Saronic Gulf Islands > Poros
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Poros
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing