We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Saga Hotel Studios & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Poros
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

1. Pros: large, recently renovated rooms/ very hospitable owners/ location away from the crowded port but within walking distance. Cons: could be a bit cheaper/ small pool/ breakfast quite basic.
Absolutely fabulous silly dog!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank pontikak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for Saga Hotel Studios & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel is located slightly out of the town, which means a taxi (about 4e) ride from the ferry with bags, but it is an easy stroll back in the evening from the harbourside restaurants. It is also very peaceful. The rooms are sparkling clean, as is the pool. It was quiet on the island when we visited, and very quiet in the hotel so they were not doing food (apart from the included breakfast) but the owner gave us some good recommendations for tavernas. Very friendly owner who seemed to have a genuine gift for hospitality - would be happy to spend longer there.

Room Tip: We had a high room which gave a nice view from the balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank valise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed at Saga many years ago when our children were young and have many happy memories of our stay .
My husband and I returned last summer and were pleased with the many alterations. The bathrooms ( designed by Takis' and Zefi's talented daughter) were the most luxurious I have encountered in Greece.
Whether it your first visit or hundredth visit Takis and Zefi extend the same warm welcome to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Taxidevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our third visit to Saga, taking more friends every year. Great rooms, lovely views, friendly family running the hotel, silly dog. Wonderful situation can't wait to return next year (or might even be tempted again this year.)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Hazelmikeking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Fifth visit and last night here.Such a lovely welcoming relaxing well run hotel. Much attention is paid to detail and the customers needs are always anticipated
Zed's food is a joy
The island itself is beautiful. Ideal for families it's very safe. This is my favourite holiday spot and I intend to return again and again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just back from our third visit to the Saga and I can't imagine going anywhere else on Poros now. The hosts, Zefi, Takis and family couldn't be more helpful and are delightful people.
The rooms are spacious with a small kitchen area although given the wonderful selection of restaurants in the area we've never had cause to use it although the fridge is useful of course.
The bathrooms have recently been redone with a powerful shower and there is plenty of storage for two in the room. The balconies are big enough for sit comfortably and enjoy the views over the water or the countryside behind the hotel.
The hotel has an excellent pool, a pleasant terrace where we sat out for breakfast plus a roof top terrace with wonderful views.
The hotel is perfectly situated as although it is a 10-15 minute or so walk into the main town area you are very close to the Kanali beach plus another at Askelli within easy walking distance. Both beaches have a selection of good restaurants which also serve drinks to you on the beach. We found this worked very well for us as it was more convenient to be close to a beach and the walk into town was never a problem although taxis are plentiful and cheap if you want to get back quickly after a night out. There are restaurants close by if you don't want to venture farther afield or you can get a very good meal at the hotel so there is a lot of choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at the Saga Hotel for 5 days. What a delightful place! Our hosts were so friendly and helpful it was like staying with friends. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are new and very well fitted. The balcony overlooks the pool, the garden and beyond that, Poros port and the sea. The pool area is lovely. The owner, Zefi, took us around her garden with orange, lemon and papaya trees, and showed us to her quails and hens. The family have three sweet dogs and a parrot called Freddie. We were given detailed advice about where to eat, what to see and do. Dave organised Quad bikes for us and we were given lifts to the bike shop and to the port on our departure. From talking to Zefi, Takis and Dave, it was evident that many visitors to Saga return regularly as the welcome there is so warm.

Room Tip: We had lovely rooms at the front of the hotel. Worth it for the views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seemoreplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poros hotels
0.6 mi away
Xenia Poros Image Hotel
0.5 mi away
New Aegli Resort Hotel
0.7 mi away
Golden View Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Manessi City Hotel
Manessi City Hotel
#7 of 14 in Poros
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dimitra Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
7 Brothers Hotel
7 Brothers Hotel
#1 of 14 in Poros
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saga Hotel Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saga Hotel Studios & Apartments

Address: 180 20, Greece
Region: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Poros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Poros
Price Range: £34 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saga Hotel Studios & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cosy family run hotel with excellent service and breathtaking views - a real home from home. All of our comfortable rooms are equipped with modern facilities (including a fridge and a kettle) and offer well appointed ensuite bathrooms. We are located in the heart of Poros, only a short 3 minute walk to the nearest beach and about a 10 minute walk into Poros town. We offer free wireless internet in all areas. A varied buffet breakfast is available every morning in the dining room. Delicious homemade snacks, smoothies, drinks, cocktails and ice cream are served at the pool bar. The roof bar offers one of the best views in the area. You can enjoy a drink or a cocktail in the evening while enjoying the stunning view. The friendly atmosphere at Saga combined with the beauty of the Poros island will make your stay here unforgettable! We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Saga Hotel Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saga Hotel, Studios & Apartments Hotel Poros
Saga Hotel, Studios And Apartments
Saga Hotel Poros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing