We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent 3* hotel”
Review of Manessi City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manessi City Hotel
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Poros
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The room was cool & comfortable, at the back so no view, but also no direct sun!
The bathroom was tiny & not well laid out. A sliding door would have made it a bit better! The sheets were too small for the bed, riding up during the night leaving you sleeping on the mattress. The location is everything!

Room Tip: rooms at the back will have no direct sun, so cooler, front rooms will view the fabulous sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank poseidonsailors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We went to Poros in July 2014. We had no booked any accomodation before and we were looking for an hotel. The staff was really efficient and, despite the high season, they could find us a room for two night at a very economical price. We couldn't have found a better place for our staying.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tito P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hotel refurbishes not long ago The view is just amazing. The staff are very helpful and friendly. At your door step you have all the restaurants and shops you could wish for. The restaurants are just great. Just a great place to chill out.

Room Tip: with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

This fine old hotel was nicely refurbished a few years back. The rooms are small, but have everything you need for a short stay.

First, you need to go up 25 short stone steps to the lobby, a bit of a challenge with heavy luggage. The reception is very welcoming. The hotel lobby is an attractive room where a very decent continental breakfast is served in the morning. Contrary to past reports, or maybe because of them, the coffee is quite good.

A room with a harbor view is ideal, except on a Saturday night when a very loud and very bad band plays at one of the local cafes until well past 2 AM. Not the hotel's fault, but still annoying The beautiful viee of the harbor is some compensation.

The bathroom is akin to one on a vessel. The claustrophobic telephone booth style shower keeps most of the water in place, but the cheap faux spa shower head in our room was gummed up with calcification. Instead of a rain effect, it was more like a poorly tuned lawn sprinkler. Lighting quite good for shaving and/or
makeup.

Decent firm beds-two doubles pulled together to make up a queen filled much of the room. Closets fine for a day or two.

For the price, this is a very decent place to stay right in the heart of Poros'
attractive harbor.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ulysses4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

we have stayed two weekends in winter and it was great, the rooms is clean and renovated. the most of them have great view, you are in the heart of old town and you can take a walk any time. This hotel is our first choice for the poros's weekends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRISTOS A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Poros is a beautiful Greek Island. It is easy to get to by the big ferryboat or the fast ferry from Piraeus. Tourists will enjoy the high quality waterfront restaurant precinct at the port town and beaches accessible by local bus.
Stay at the Manessi Hotel at the port and book ahead to get a front room. Inexpensive rooms are small however their location and balcony over looking the port make up for this. Also stay at their other Hotel, the New Aegli at Askeli beach. Thank you Georga and Michael for making our stay so enjoyable, July 2013. Maria and Maurie Australia

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreekIsBeachHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

May come as a surprise to all those that have been to poros before, but this place is newly refurbished, is redecorated to the latest standards and is probably the best situated hotel in the island. Needs no car on bike to get you on the hot spots of the city and has everything you would expect from a modern hotel of this size..... wifi, breakfast in the room.. you name it !

And all that for less than 50E per night

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poros
0 mi away
7 Brothers Hotel
7 Brothers Hotel
#3 of 15 in Poros
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dimitra Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Sirene Blue Resort
Sirene Blue Resort
#1 of 15 in Poros
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
New Aegli Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dionysos
Hotel Dionysos
#11 of 15 in Poros
29 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hydroussa Hotel
Hydroussa Hotel
#6 of 20 in Hydra
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manessi City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manessi City Hotel

Address: Poros port, 180 20, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Saronic Gulf Islands > Poros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Poros
Price Range: £31 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Manessi City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel The Manessi City Hotel is a wonderful neoclassic building in the center of Poros. From the balcony of your room, you will greatly enjoy the sun setting to the armful of "Kimomeni" (the mountain looking like a sleeping woman). The 13 totally new rooms and it's suite cover all the needs and offer all modern facilities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Stayforlong S.L., Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Manessi City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing