We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, great value, top location”
Review of Hotel Saron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Saron
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Poros
Reviewed 12 August 2009

Stayed for a week, we had room 40 and it was great. Right on the harbour, sit on the balcony and watch ferries, yachts, passagiata...all right outside the window. And the room had excellent double glazing so if you wanted to go to sleep you could have peace and quiet + good aircon. Great

Right in the middle of all the action. We paid €80 per night for 2 people including breakfast, which was great in August. Very friendly and helpful people. The only problem was that Poros sometimes loses its water supply! This is an island-wide problem, not specific to this hotel.
Poros does not have the best beaches, but they are good enough. Easy to go to Mycenae, Epidaurus, and the wonderful temple of Poseidon in the middle of Poros. Recommend the Poseidon restaurant and also hiring a scooter to go to Poseidon temple site

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gpdLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2009

We jumped off the Ferry and walked straight up to our hotel,best service ,food view ,everything!!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarcyOpotikiNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2008

Planned to stay at Seven Brothers, but it was full. Hotel directed us to Saron Hotel, about a block away. Steep stairs (next to building) to get to hotel entrance, but, once in, there was an elevator. Hotel room was clean, simple, with a decent bathroom. (Shower was typical, with a short ledge and hand-held shower, but design was good...water didn't run everywhere!) Television with CNN. Little balcony, french doors, with 2 chairs/table overlooked the glorious harbor. Right in the middle of town, which we love, but others might not like. Front desk was pleasant. Price was reasonable, but did not include breakfast which was offered for extra. Would surely stay again. Preferred location to that of Seven Brothers because there were no buildings between it and the harbor.

Stayed: October 2008
Thank ColumbusCurtis54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2008

We stayed at HOTEL SARON for two nights, during June 2008. It was exactly what we expected, decent accomodation, at a reasonable price (EURO 70, without breakfast). Very central, great view (if you get a room with sea vew).

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VenS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2007

Just got back from our holiday in Greece we stopped of on the island of Poros in the Saronic gulf.We booked this placed over the phone ,we jumped of the ferry and the hotel was there.We had a sea view triple room and the views of the polopenesse were spectacular.The triple room was very large and clean but a little pricey at 100 euros but I guess you get what you pay for.The woman at the desk was friendly and extremely helpful,would go there again.

2  Thank jono1965kokoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Cristiano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lioba H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poros hotels
0.0 mi away
Manessi City Hotel
Manessi City Hotel
#8 of 15 in Poros
99 reviews
0.0 mi away
New Aegli Resort Hotel
0.0 mi away
Xenia Poros Image Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Golden View Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Dimitra Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
7 Brothers Hotel
7 Brothers Hotel
#2 of 15 in Poros
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saron

Address: Port of Poros Island, 180 20, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Saronic Gulf Islands > Poros
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Poros
Price Range: £44 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a Comfortable and Friendly hotel with the island right at your doorstep! The Hotel Saron is a delightful family owned and managed hotel located at the port of the scenic island of Poros. Elegantly decorated it boasts a magnificent view of the port and Peloponnese and is equipped to extend comfort to all guests. It is a wonderful place to spend and vacation with bars, restaurants and shopping all close by. Rooms are equipped with: Air condition, Central heating, En-suite bathrooms, T.V, Refrigerators, Telephone, Hairdryer, Free wireless internet for laptops, Room service is available for coffee, beverages and snacks between 8-11 am Buffet Breakfast (seasonal) Amazing view, Central location, Comfortable, and Friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Saron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saron Hotel Poros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing