We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing apartments, view and hospitality!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Live-Bio

Your 50m2 of living space, with a private balcony and gorgeous views to the Aegean sea and Poros
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your 50m2 of living space, with a private balcony and gorgeous views to the Aegean sea and Poros
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of the Aegean sea Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of Poros island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
152 reviews
Your 50m2 of living space, with a private balcony and gorgeous views to the Aegean sea and Poros
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of the Aegean sea
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of Poros island
Just as you walk through the door
Just as you walk through the door
Bed with a view
Enjoy waking up to this view
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of the Aegean sea
This is your room looking from the balcony side
If pleasure comes with work, there is a spacious desk for you in the room
More resting area (the sofa can also become a double bed)
Perfect reading space
You will have a fully equipped kitchen if you fancy cooking your own meals
You will have a fully equipped kitchen if you fancy cooking your own meals
Spacious bathroom option 1  with double sinks
Spacious bathroom option 2  with double sinks
We have provided you with body soap, shampoo and hand wash
Shower in bathroom option 1
Shower in bathroom option 2
Bathroom option 1
Feeling hungry? There is a number of local places that deliver to us
Enjoy our simple design
Enjoy our simple design
We produce our own organic, extra virgin, single estate olive oil, which you will be able to sample
Welcome to LIve-Bio, your home to authentic Greek experience!
Idyllic setting, unhindered sea views and several swimming and hiking opportunities in the vicinity
View from your balcony to the picturesque Poros island
Would you like to go sailing  & discover the private bays around Poros? Join us on our private boat
If you fancy yoga, you are welcome to join us for a practice on a private beach in our the vicinity
Cycling is the best way of discovering the area, especially Poros island
Walk through the olive groves just above our property and feel connected with nature
Hike the volcano of Methana peninsula (the views from the top are so rewarding!)
Visit the Ancient Theatre of Epidavros (a UNESCO Heritage Site) and marvel at its perfect acoustics
Magdalena & Periklis will be your hosts and hopefully new friends after your stay at Live-Bio!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Poros, Saronic Gulf Islands, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 152 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Polish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Vasilis_K...
Larissa Region, Greece
1 review
“Amazing apartments, view and hospitality!”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

It's the right place to relax and enjoy nature with awesome sunrises and sunsets. The apartments are spacious, bright, well designed and very comfortable. I've never experienced such hospitality in any other place with apartments. Periklis & Magdalena who own the place are beyond awesome.. now they are my friends. 10 stars rating

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2017
Vasili, thank you! We are so happy to have met you and hope for future reunions!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika J
Szczecin, Poland
1 review
“Greek paradise!”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We visited Live-bio in mid-October and it was truly an amazing experience! The view from the apartment is absolutely breathtaking. Magdalena and Periklis are great hosts - they were always happy to answer literally every question we had, suggested places we should see/go for drinks or dinner. They have organised a pizza evening at their terrace on one night where we could meet all the other guests stayig at the apartments which was great fun. We highly recommend staying at Live Bio to everyone who wants to experience the real Greece, people are so friendly there and the food is absolutely delicious (make sure you have lunch/dinner at Odyssey Poros). Thank you Magdalena and Periklis, we will definitely be back!! Monika, Gosia & Pawel

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thanks guys! Dziekujemy! It was awesome to meet you! We hope to see you very soon! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie B
London, Canada
1 review
“Perfect Place to Relax”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at Live-Bio in September, 2017. The room was every bit as good as the pictures show. Everything we needed was provided including a washing machine in the unit. The view from our balcony was spectacular, especially sunrises. Our hosts, Magdalena and Periklis, provided a welcoming dinner for all the guests featuring Greek dishes made by the beautiful and charming Magdalena and Greek wine. Another highlight was the homemade pizzas cooked by Periklis in the outdoor wood - burning pizza oven. We met and made instant friends with the other guests that evening around the table. The wonderful evening was capped off with vodka shots and dancing! Thanks to our wonderful hosts, it was a memorable evening. Magdalena and Periklis pointed us in the right direction for sights, restaurants and grocery shopping. They arranged a fun evening out on Poros Island for everyone at a local restaurant ordering multiple Greek dishes for us to sample. Don't miss the opportunity to go sailing and snorkeling with Periklis on his boat to hidden coves and through the "strait" between Galatas and Poros Island. Magdalena and Periklis are the best hosts we have encountered in all our travels!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Val, Al, it was absolutely fantastic to have met you! We feel it is a beginning of a long lasting friendship! We hope to see you again, here at Live-Bio or elsewhere in the world :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen201520...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply stunning”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Live-Bio has to be one of the nicest places that I have ever stayed in. The ambiance is wonderful: the view from the rooms is stunning, the rooms are minimal, yet beautiful, packed with everything you would need for your stay, and the hosts are superb.

We loved the fact that there was so much to do around Galatas and Poros - I'm very glad that we booked here, rather than looking for somewhere to stay on one of the islands. The thing that we loved about this, was that we had flexibility to visit other islands, yet the mainland staying on the mainland means that things like restaurants are much cheaper than on the islands.

Magadalena and Periklis are fabulous hosts and have carefully selected a number of really interesting activities to keep guests busy during their time at Live-Bio. We went sailing with Periklis one day and it was definitely one of the highlights of our visit - we managed to snorkel in deserted bays and enjoy the pristine water without lots of other tourists around. The only thing I wished was that we had more time so we could take advantage of all of the activities on offer. We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thank you Jen, Yorgos for such lovely words! We are super pleased you enjoyed your time at Live-Bio and are very much looking forward to your coming back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley S...
1 review
“Greek Heaven”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at Live-Bio on our first trip to the beautiful island of Poros in September 2017. From the beginning, the hosts made us feel so welcome. Magdalena and Periklis are a beautiful couple full of life, laughter and love. They are very interactive with their guests, but still respect privacy, thereby maintaining a perfect balance for any guest(s)! As for the place itself, it is perched on the top of a hill with a view second to none. Each day you will wake up and be stunned. The place is very airy, comfortable and clean. They even provide local wines for a great price in your room, local olive oil products, and their very own produced olive oil (MUST try!). This is the best Airbnb we have ever stayed in. HIGHLY recommended!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
It was a great pleasure to have you with us Ashley and Brian. We are happy to hear you enjoyed Live-Bio and your time here with us. We hope until the next time! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“My Big Fat Greek Experience : )”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Thanks to life's crazy twists and turns, I was fortunate to spend 10 magical days at Live-Bio. The property itself is beautifully located on a mountain side minutes away from Galatas, and it overlooks the bluest Aegean Sea waters you'll ever see as well as the picturesque town island of Poros. Magdalena and Periklis are amazing hosts that are incredibly knowledgeable about everything from the local wines and the best places to experience the rich Greek gastronomy, through to sailing around the Sardonic islands. I can't wait to be back next year!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
So great to have met you! Big yes to spontaneity! Yeah, see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna K
Krakow, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Greek experience with Magdalena and Periklis”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I've been to nearly 60 countries in four continents, yet the time spent at Live Bio this September was so beautiful it makes the rest of the world pale in comparison. The property is majestically located on a hill that affords each apartment an outstanding seaview. My partner and I were originally planning a short stay... yet we ended up experiencing 10 enchanting days and still we couldn't get enough of the place; a place which is truly breath-taking, close to nature, local and authentic. However, it must be noted the real beauty lies in the people. Magdalena and Periklis are marvellous hosts that make you feel at home no matter how far home is. They organised for us a range of activities spanning from organic soap making and Greek cooking classes through to hiking, biking around Poros island, delicious dinners at local tavernas, Nemea region wine tasting and even sailing on their own boat around Spetses and Hydra islands - our personal favourite! They both have extensive travel experience which they successfully combine with an organic local touch that can only belong to this beautiful corner of Peloponnese. I highly recommend visiting Live Bio to anyone seeking the real Greek experience, the closeness to nature and the presence of people who know how to make your stay an unforgettable one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Ania, Mike, such a privilege to host you! We thoroughly enjoyed spending the time with you and sharing our piece of paradise :-) See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing