We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Armata Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$205
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
7 Islands Hotel(Spetses)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spetses Hotel(Spetses)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nissia(Spetses)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Star Hotel(Spetses)
Priceline
View Deal
Hotel Roumani(Spetses Town)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
532
67
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
67
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerswimming pooldelicious breakfastcakesbeautiful hotelspetses islandbeautiful flowersgreat poolevery morningan oasisperfect locationhomemade jamstucked awaymain portwonderful stayhome madevery friendly and helpful staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I was on Spetses for a week with a number of my family members for a large family wedding and could not be happier to have stayed at the Armata. The staff were incredible, especially George who was always avaialbe to help with any needs and knew how to handle every request that came his way. The breakfasts were fantastic, offering a wide variety every morning to please everyone. Despite the small rooms and not being directly on the water, the location is fantastic and easy to access the rest of the island. I would highly recommend the Armata to anyone looking for the best breakfast and wonderful staff while on Spetses.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We were on Spetses for a family wedding and are so glad we stayed at the Armata. Between various family members, we occupied 4 rooms and each thought our room was the best! The staff are friendly, helpful and generous. The breakfasts are sufficient and the location the best in Spetses if you don't mind not being on the water. While the rooms are small, they met our needs well. Everything is so clean and well taken care of. Breakfast time was my favorite as the ambiance and setting is perfect for mingling with other guests and learning about their favorite restaurants and beaches. We will return to the Armata!

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are lovely but may be a bit noisier at night and during breakfast. I'd still choose a poolside room though for the ambiance and breeze.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We were greeted with warmth and friendliness the moment we walked through the gate . I had asked for a sea view room on poolside and we got exactly that, Room 25 on the 2nd floor. The highlight at the Armata is the breakfast, what a choice cakes, toast eggs fruit and more ! The staff are willing to please and always have a smile. The room has everything you need , including a safe and satellite TV. We particularly like the overhead fan. Air conditioning is in the room but there is nothing better than listening to fan swishing at night with the balcony door open at night for the breeze. This is our second stay at the hotel and already I am preparing for our trip in 2015.

Room Tip: Room 25 has its own individual balcony
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lamontr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The manager, George makes a stay at this small, very friendly hotel very enjoyable. The hotel is also very close to the harbour, the breakfast is excellent, nice pool, small rooms bit lovely little balconies. All in all great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rbm1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This botique hotel wouldn't be one without George who treats every guest as family. The room was spacious and very clean. The pool was clean and nice.
Breakfast was authentic. I enjoyed every minute in this amazing Island and I would definitely will come to visit George again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrRaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews