We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Armata”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Armata Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Spetses
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Having visited spetses as part of a famIly of 9, where we would be staying was a very important factor and I am pleased to say that the Armata Boutique Hotel was a great experience that met all of our needs. First of all there is a daily breakfast offered with the staff making every effort to accommodate your needs, the bedrooms are comfortable and very clean with a house keeping staff visiting every day, and not to mention the beauty of the place including the pool and the plants all around you. That being said one of our favorite memories are the scents that greeted us every time we arrived in the hotel after a long day at the beach.

Overall we were very pleased with our stay and will definitely be back without having to consider any other hotels since the price was very adequate as well.

Room Tip: We booked four rooms and were happy with everyone of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank w_kawash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

We went to SPETSES on our HOONYMOON and stayed at the ARMATA BOUTIQUE. The ARMATA BOUTIQUE is a luxurious small hotel extremely reasonably priced for what it offers. It is in the best and most perfect location of the island. The hotel,rooms and pool were very well kept and very clean. The decor and environment were breath taking. The owner GEORGE and his staff provided EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE, they go out of their way to be welcoming, helpful and courteous. The breakfast was freshly cooked every morning and was delicious. WE HAD A WONDERFUL STAY AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE HOTEL TO EVERYONE. THE HOSPITALITY WAS MARVELOUS.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank angelm14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Ideally located, less than five minutes walk from the new harbor. Very clean and posh boutique hotel with nice view and within a tranquil environment. Delicious, homemade breakfast offered in abundance. Very friendly and accommodating staff, offering valuable advice and suggestions on where to spend our time in the island. Real gem for the Spetses island and a value for money!
We had such a great time at Armata Boutique Hotel and we highly recommend it to anybody wishing to enjoy high quality services at affordable prices.

Room Tip: Excellent pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikolas_G34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Armata hotel is a beautiful boutique hotel in great location
Very close to the center of spetses .
The rooms are very clean
The owner George is very friendly and helpful .
I like to mention the smell of the jasmine at the entrance of the hotel at night .
This hotel is a home away from home

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sawsan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

AWESOME BOUTIQUE HOTEL EXACTLY WHERE YOU WANT TO BE. All staff were fantastic and the breakfast was delicious. Perfect setting to stay with friends, family or as a couple. The staff are very accommodating and helpful at all times...!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eván D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is a nice but small hotel, so the rooms are small, the pool is small, the area around the pool is exceedingly small. Everything is decorated with nice touches in great numbers: vases, lamps, buckets, terracottas, wicker furniture, etc etc. overall, a bit cramped and with too much decoration. However, on the positive side, it is clean, the breakfast has a rich choice of cakes and biscuits, the hotel is near the town centre and the price is modest.

Room Tip: The rooms towards the back are exposed to some music from nearby places, but nothing too disturbing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perfecto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I visit Spetses annually and the Armata is my favorite hotel! The staff pays attention to every detail and the proprietor, George, is so welcoming! He answered all our questions and made us feel right at home. I can't wait to return! Every morning I awoke to a fabulous breakfast, and every evening I enjoyed a cool dip in the pool. The hotel is situated in an ideal spot within Dapia- close to all cafés, restaurants & the main port. At night, a quick walk away is the old port, where late night dining and delicious cocktails await.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Valentine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spetses hotels
0.1 mi away
Poseidonion Grand Hotel
Poseidonion Grand Hotel
#2 of 18 in Spetses
320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nissia
Nissia
#3 of 18 in Spetses
99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Spetses Hotel
Spetses Hotel
#6 of 18 in Spetses
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
7 Islands Hotel
7 Islands Hotel
#7 of 18 in Spetses
40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zoe's Club Hotel
Zoe's Club Hotel
#1 of 2 in Spetses Town
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Klimis Hotel
Klimis Hotel
#12 of 18 in Spetses
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armata Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armata Boutique Hotel

Address: | Enoria Agiou Antoniou, 180 50, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Saronic Gulf Islands > Spetses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Spetses
Price Range: £71 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Armata Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The intimate Armata Boutique Hotel comprises of twenty elegant guest rooms, welcoming visitors from around the world. The combination of the authentic Spetsian architecture and serene colours creates a relaxing atmosphere, enchanting our guests who expect refined hospitality and personalized service. Situated in the heart of the island, only 2 minutes away from the port. The scenic swimming pool, pool bar surrounded by the lush garden offer the visitors unique moments of relaxation. We look forward to welcoming you to Armata Boutique Hotel where you can immerse yourself in all the service, style, intimacy and refined elegance of an authentic boutique hotel that provides uncompromising care and courtesy that simply cannot be found elsewhere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Armata Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Armata Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing