We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Review Highlights
Day trip to Hydra

We had an amazing time on the boat, taken around by George and Natalie who were both super... read more

Reviewed 2 September 2023
Bella G
Always the best day of our holiday….🇬🇷🚤❤️

Yet again another amazing and unforgettable day trip with Spetses Cruising, must be our fourth trip... read more

Reviewed 3 August 2023
80MarkK
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 67 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
67
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
67
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greek islands day trip captain george private boat tour both times his assistant incredible experience multiple days attention to detail fantastic boat sea scooters beautiful island andreas crossing crew cruise athens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2022 via mobile

We had an absolutely amazing experience with Captain George. Well, technically two experiences because we booked him for multiple days. Both times were outstanding in every way.

You can relax and enjoy your day with him. He knows every inlet and cove intimately, and has all the best connections, especially on the island of Spetses. He knows exactly where to go for special swimming excursion too.

His boat is comfortable and fully stocked with every amenity available, and he was so incredibly thoughtful with my young children (bringing toys and gifts for them.)

However, his careful attention to safety was what really won me over. At every point in our trips, he made sure that the children were in safety vests and knew the rules of the boat.

I highly recommend Captain George.

If you are traveling through Greece, this is one adventure I would not miss!

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank christinaMulvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2022 via mobile

Great experience. Captain and 1st Mate were very welcoming and took us on a great day trip around Nafplio/Hydra/Spetses, with time for lunch and snorkeling spots. Everyone loved the boat, and refreshments were plentiful.
Great fun.

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank Meander08868403273
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2022

We spent the entire day with this crew and it was absolutely amazing. The entire time, they made sure every need was met and the comfortability was top of mind throughout the entire boat tour.
We allowed the crew to pick a spot for lunch on Hydra and they set us up at a lunch spot that had some of the freshest seafood and the best service we could ever ask for. The boat war early upon arrival and even coordinated with our other resort in order to ensure a seamless transfer from Spetses to Athens. We will book with this crew every time we are in Greece!

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank cburns9760
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2022 via mobile

We had a magical day with our friends, skippered by the fantastic George (who allowed us to hijack his music system and party).
We found some stunning lagoons to anchor up and swim in the beautiful turquoise waters.
Casting only a thin fishing wire, we caught some sea bass and octopus, which we marinated in the fresh lemons 🍋 and olives 🫒 found growing in one of the lagoon islands, allowing us to have some delicious carpaccio for lunch.
George took some stunning drone shots (see attached).
As we departed, George presented us with some very fine wine and a sample of his family home made honey.

If you are looking for the perfect day boat trip to complement you holiday, look no further.

Needless to say the ‘202 crew’ will return !!

Date of experience: June 2022
1  Thank floesme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2022

We had an amazing experience with Spetses Cruising! The boat Pytheas was excellent, and the crew was really helpful and engaging. We will be definitely choosing Spetses Cruising when visiting Spetses again!

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank 273rafg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews