We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place on a beautiful island !”
Review of Spetses Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Spetses Hotel
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Spetses
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I spent 4 days on this small island for work purposes. The Spetses hotel is ideally located, very quiet and on walking distance from the town center. The staff is very friendly. The hotel “beach” with a small bar is really great – and it is really enjoyable to get a bath before breakfast ! The only negative point concerns internet access… unfortunately wifi is not free – it’s a pity for an hotel in this category.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pimponicaille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2012

We have written several reviews on the Sptses hotel.. Please read previous for extensive coverage.
This is no doubt the best value for money on the highland... Why is the the Spetses special?
Location, service, people..
Location: direct access to the water... Cannot be beaten on the island.. If you are considering another choice, make no mistake, they may have a pool but they are ALL a fair walk from the nearest beach.
Service:it just cannot be faulted, the is a very, very well run hotel.. It is that family feel! the management has never ever allowed it to be run down and very year ( 9th stay) we discover some improvements. The rooms are clean to the point of obssesive.. To give an idea, our kids had brought the teddys with them and every day the whole menagerie was lovingly arranged in a new "display" on their beds..
Food: dinner/lunch at the beach bar is perfect and considering the convenience and location, decently priced. Drinks are prepared by expert hands, food arrives promptly..
Breakfast is adequate.
Internet: not free BUT fast.. and in the end I prefer to pay but have decent internet anytime rather than the dial-up free kind..
But what makes the Spetses special is the mangement and the staff.. This is a very very well run hotel.. As for the people, the Rhea, Mandy, Yiannis, Dim, Roula, are just always willing to help, smilling and efficient.
Perfect hotel for a family and Spetses is one island not to miss!

Room Tip: Pay a bit more and get a room with a view.. We will not tell you which ones are the best as... we wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XtianC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Spetses hotel is superbly located and was the perfect choice for our three day stay on the island. Helped us make excellent use of our time! A walk from town with convenient water taxi access (for a price) at hotel's pier. Clean, comfortable rooms and accommodating service at a very reasonable price. Ask for ocean view room with balcony and enjoy beautiful views. Intimate setting and friendly service. Waterfront bar/dining and direct access to private sunbathing and swimming is within arms reach allowing for true rest and relaxation paired with opportunities for plenty of swimming and water activity. My ten year old boys spent hours snorkeling, catching fish, and jumping off the pier. I especially enjoyed the convenience of billing all services directly to our room with no need to carry my wallet. Definitely would recommend highly!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koshechk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Spetses is a beautiful island on the Argosaronic gulf, just two hours away by quick boat from Athens and a place where I have been again and again and have always stayed at the Spetses Hotel.
I had not been there for some years and in june I was there to attend a wedding taking place on the island and I went back to Spetses Hotel.
It had always been a very very good hotel and I was pleasantly surprised to see how nicely it had been renovated, how efficient, friendly and polite the staff was.
It is right on the water where you can have a wonderful swim .
Usually you have to walk or take a bus, taxi or a taxi boat to go to a beach, but in Spetses hotel it is right there for you to enjoy.
The food was good and so were the prices , a/c was excellent - Breakfast could have been better but nonetheless it is still ok and enjoying it overlooking the sea is magnificent.
The best choice on the island of Spetses.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the sea ! It is terrific
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariamn96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

we've stayed there for 3 nights this easter a couple with two children.It wasn't the first time as we 'd visited the island many times.It's one of the best options as the island doesn't offer too many,a nice hotel,friendly staff,the rooms are clean but they need an update,the restaurant is a little overpriced but the food is tasty,good breakfast.The rooms have an excellent view to the sea, i think all of them,overall a good experience
P.S: AWFUL coffee,we'd tried espresso,greek and frape,all of them awful!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Nice, clean, polite reception, great breakfast with view on the sea.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoAgapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Our room was on the 2nd floor next to the road. So I know this is not the best location but it was so noisy, I barely slept at all. Part of the noise was due to the daily garbage truck but most of the noise came from the noisy air conditioner. The sheets were stiff and uncomfortable. The breakfast was gross, canned fruit and canned mushrooms... The staff was very nice, they recommended some nice tavernas and offered a room on the first floor (but that was worse than our 2nd floor room). But I would not stay here again nor would I recommend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: Not the 1st floor, ocean view only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank azarcades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spetses hotels
0.5 mi away
Poseidonion Grand Hotel
Poseidonion Grand Hotel
#2 of 18 in Spetses
319 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nissia
Nissia
#3 of 18 in Spetses
99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Armata Boutique Hotel
Armata Boutique Hotel
#1 of 18 in Spetses
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
7 Islands Hotel
7 Islands Hotel
#6 of 18 in Spetses
40 reviews
0.7 mi away
Klimis Hotel
Klimis Hotel
#12 of 18 in Spetses
85 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kastro Apartments
Kastro Apartments
#10 of 18 in Spetses
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spetses Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spetses Hotel

Address: 180 50, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Saronic Gulf Islands > Spetses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Spetses
Price Range: £95 - £379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spetses Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Spetses Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing