We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than possidonion!”
Review of Nissia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nissia
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Spetses
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Better than possidonion!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Just stayed 6 nights before 1 night at Possidonion-no contest! Nissia's accommodation is much more spacious , scrupulously cleaned every day, fantastic pool( At least 4 times bigger than posidinonon) and more relaxing due to more space - all this for a third of the price!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank spetsesforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    21
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
32
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We booked late and were worried about the hotel - frankly the pictures on the website do not do the property justice. It is SO much better than the pictures portray ! We were very pleasantly surprised.

We have one of the Suite rooms on the upper floor overlooking the pool and the bay and spent several evening on the large balcony sipping wine and enjoying the view. The staff were very accommodation and friendly and it was a wonderful experience. It is a short walk to the port area and a slightly longer one the other way to several nice restaurants and bars along the waterfront

Its a smaller property than the Grand but I would highly recommend it for a stay on Spetses.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is not directly on the pool. The ones behind are slightly higher and have a bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rs231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We loved our long weekend in a maisonette near the beautiful pool area. The house was very clean and spacious, perfect for a family with two teenage girls. The breakfast was generous and it was lovely to eat on the seaview terrace. Less than 10 minutes walk to the harbour. No complaints but the bathrooms are beginning to show their age. An umbrella on the upper balcony would have helped in the afternoons.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAShe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Set on the water, just 100 metres from the water taxi stop from the mainland, Hotel Nissia in Spetses was a real discovery. If you arrive by ferry from Piraeus or from another island, the hotel is just a short walk from the dock. Either way, if you have lots of luggage, just call reception and they'll dispatch someone to take care of it. The hotel consists of a number of houses with 2/3/4 bedrooms, overlooking a good sized pool, so it is ideal for a group of family or friends. The houses had upper and lower balconies for sun and shade, and the accommodation is efficiently air-conditioned. For those who want to fend for themselves, there is a small kitchen off the living room, but the Nissia also serves a buffet breakfast, and some light bar food is available during the day. For a large lunch or evening dinner there is a huge variety of excellent restaurants at the port, which is within five minutes walk. This is also where you'll find all the shopping. The staff are efficient and very friendly, and nothing was too much trouble for them. We felt immediately at home. The hotel is comfortably fitted out and it is spotlessly clean. There are no private cars on the island - just business vans and a few taxis - but you can rent a scooter, a quad or a bicycle from a shop a few metres away from the hotel. If you want to head a little further afield in comfort you can take a horse and carriage! If I return to Spetses - and I hope I will someday - I will stay at the Nissia.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are close to the breakfast area which is convenient. The pool is not a no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nic k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Unbelievable - such a gorgeous place, the pool is beautiful. The staff are lovely. Great location everything within walking distance, plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from. The hotel does a lovely breakfast and a great club sandwich - we'll be back!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank SamCUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My adult daughter and I just stayed at the Nissia in Spetses for five days for a wedding. We couldn't have imagined how warm and lovely both the property and staff would be. We were advised to stay at the Poseidon or Nissia. We won! Friends who were staying at the Poseidon came to sit with us by the pool because there was no comparison. Clearly Nissia's was a bigger pool, a bigger lounging area and had a baby/toddler section as well as a diving board. Our little bungalow had a kitchenette and the room was huge, clean and Greek! The staff was helpful and spoke English well. As other reviewers have written the location is perfect. Easy to walk to town (5 minutes) and overlooks the port. It is also a family friendly environment and it was joyous to see all the children playing in the pool. We loved the hotel, the staff and the island. Just be careful walking on the streets....even though they say there are no cars the trucks, cabs, and scooters zip along at a fast clip on the narrow streets. Again, stay at this hotel; it was the tops.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeeDee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This beautiful hotel in beautiful Spetses is a must for anyone who loves the Greek Islands. The setting opposite the sea, Porto Heli and in a stunning garden (including tortoises) really makes for a totally relaxing stay. The service by the entire team is "teleia" as one says in Greek! I can not recommend Nissia enough and you would not be dissappointed I guarantee!

Room Tip: Ask for the Andros room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicksge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spetses hotels
0.1 mi away
Poseidonion Grand Hotel
Poseidonion Grand Hotel
#2 of 18 in Spetses
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Armata Boutique Hotel
Armata Boutique Hotel
#1 of 18 in Spetses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.4 mi away
Spetses Hotel
Spetses Hotel
#5 of 18 in Spetses
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Zoe's Club Hotel
Zoe's Club Hotel
#1 of 2 in Spetses Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kastro Apartments
Kastro Apartments
#8 of 18 in Spetses
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Klimis Hotel
Klimis Hotel
#10 of 18 in Spetses
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissia

Property: Nissia
Address: Kounoupitsa, 180 50, Greece
Region: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Spetses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Spetses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nissia 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nissia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing