We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation”
Review of Kastro Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kastro Apartments
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Spetses
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We were booked in to Kastro by a friend living in Spetses and we were not at all disappointed. Christiana and her father - the owners - are delightful people who helped to make our 3-day stay very enjoyable. The rooms are comfortable and include basic facilities to enable some self-catering to be undertaken. There is a small private pool and outside patio area where breakfast was served in very pleasant surroundings. The Kastro is only a short walk from the heart of Spetses town and port where the ferries arrive yet is in a totally quiet and peaceful location.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeFSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

We booked through a recommendation in Lonely Planet and we very pleased. Appt was spacious, very clean and comfortable with lots of hanging space etc and a hair dryer and plug-in anti-mossie. A/C was good and essential as the only downside is the building is on a rabbit run used by EVERY motor scooter in town at night so you have to have the windows closed! The pool is lovely, though at times overtaken by all the children staying. The outside breakfast/bar area is peaceful and the appts are only a short walk to the centre of Spetses, but away from the noise of any late revellers. The kitchen was poorly equipped if you are wanting to self cater, we took our own kitchen knives, tea towels, corkscrew etc (though you can ask for more kit) - as eating out is expensive. Breakfast was delicious and staff VERY helpful and knowledgeable.

Room Tip: Ask for an appt facing the back, not the side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dubaireviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

This is our third visit to Spetses, but our first stay at the Kastro. We could not have asked for a better stay. We are a family of five with young children. We stayed in a two story maisonette which was like our own condo, with a kitchenette, eating area and second floor loft. The property and the rooms were very clean and the staff was always helpful. Christianna was always available to offer directions, suggestions, or advice on beaches and restaurants, and she was always right on. The buffet breakfast was fresh and plentiful. The location was ideal, as it was close enough to the harbour to walk, but secluded from all the noise. The kids loved the fresh water pool, and the adults loved the patio for evening cocktails. We would definitely recommend staying at the Kastro and we are sure to return. Thank you Christianna and staff for a great stay !!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T83688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The staff were lovely and very helpful. The hotel was attractive and quiet and in a perfect location for the harbour and town. The pool was a reasonable size and generally quiet when we were there and we took boat trips to some lovely beaches.
The only downside was that the apartment - meant for three - was a little bit cramped even for two and the balcony was just chairs and a table on the walkway outside. This would certainly not put us off going again. We found only very good restaurants with excellent food (although I wouldn't recommend the old harbour unless you enjoy being part of the 'yachty' crowd!).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deadkeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

The hotel was great for our family of 5. We stayed in one of their "maisonettes" which was very spacious, particularly for Greece and very reasonably priced. The hotel is family run and they clearly care about making their guests happy. The hotel was clean, breakfast was excellent and Christiana gave us great tips on things to see and places to eat on Spetses. The location was very convenient and yet tucked away enough to offer a retreat from noise and traffic.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Praxis_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Having been here already we know what to expect but this family run business could not be more friendly . The rooms with great aircon and lots of character and the swimming pool which is a blessing for a dip when it is so hot . The breakfast is a feast in it self and cooked fresh / to order for you, nothing is to much trouble. This a great place to stay I after 20 years of going to the island we should know ........ enjoy x

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samantha10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2008

Having spent 8 nights at the kastro apartments with a group of around of 30 people (all ages) i can honestly say it was my best holiday....... A family run complex with an outstanding service a much more personal feel to the place as apose to a large chain hotel.

Breakfast was endless, juices, tea.coffee, water, milk, omlette with own choice of fillings, eggs, bacon, cheeses, (an amazing grilled cheese & tomato slice all homemade) crossiants, cake, cereal, toast and so on!

Rooms were lovely fresh towels and pure white linen changed daily we had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool and seating area, part of our group had rooms that slept 4 people they were huge over 2 levels with stairs and balcony overlooking the lower part of the apartment. aircon also a god send in summer months!

location couldnt have been more perfect walking out through the court yard area straight to the sea and only a five minute walk to shops, cafes, restaurants etc also located inbetween 2 beaches
college beach to the left of the apartments and paradise beach to the right (would need to get a horse and kart/taxi to this beach unless you dont mind a 30min walk in 46 degree heat! also the port is only 5 mins away where the flying dolphin docks and also next to that is where you can get a boat daily to anigiri beach!

Bar Spetses a must...... fantastic music and owner
Restaurants are all outstanding lovely fresh fish etc never had a bad meal.

For a slice of traditional greek culture and a no hassle holiday kastro apartments and spetses are a must not one to be missed!!!!!!!

Stayed: June 2008
2  Thank Natalie068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spetses hotels
0.4 mi away
Spetses Hotel
Spetses Hotel
#7 of 18 in Spetses
181 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nissia
Nissia
#3 of 18 in Spetses
99 reviews
0.9 mi away
7 Islands Hotel
7 Islands Hotel
#6 of 18 in Spetses
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Poseidonion Grand Hotel
Poseidonion Grand Hotel
#2 of 18 in Spetses
317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Klimis Hotel
Klimis Hotel
#12 of 18 in Spetses
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zoe's Club Hotel
Zoe's Club Hotel
#1 of 2 in Spetses Town
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kastro Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kastro Apartments

Address: Kounoupitsa, 180 50, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Saronic Gulf Islands > Spetses
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Spetses
Price Range: £67 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kastro Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Kastro Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kastro Apartments Spetses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing