We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and service”
Review of Kastro Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kastro Apartments
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Spetses
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Kastro hotel is one of the cutest and most picturesque hotels I've stayed in; service included transfer from the port to the hotel and back, and all needs and wants were more than satisfied. Personal care was taken by staff to ensure our stay was perfect. Staff are bilingual which really helped as everything was clearly explained in English to us. Location is close enough to walk to the centre within minutes but also far enough so that you're not disturbed by any noise; perfect. We loved the island and the hotel! Well be back for sure!

Room Tip: Whatever holiday you want the staff are more than willing to help you find a room best suited for yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is a little gem of a place to stay. I was particularly awkward when booking and needed to change details numerous times- not a problem to Christianna and her team! A free pick up from the port and back on offer. A choice of rooms. A fantastic sprwad for breakfast on offer each day. The most delicious choices I might add! All home baked, fresh and great quality! Bed sheets changed every day. Room thoroughly cleaned every day. Wonderful roof terrace which I seemed to have for myself. Great air con. Plenty of towels and loo rolls. Literally every last detail catered for. Anything you need can be looked into for you by the wonderful staff! I cannot tell enough how well these folks are doing with this place. If you have a bad stay here there has to be something wrong with you! Thank you Kastro- you made my holiday! I hope to return!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happydays987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The hotel is just outside the town centre, so ideal for walking to shops and restaurants, but there is quite a lot of noise at night from mopeds. The island is supposed to be 'car free', but there are taxis and private cars racing around the town, so beware, the roads can get really busy in the evenings, as well as cyclists, mopeds and lots of people walking. We hired bikes and found some lovely quiet beaches, but it was hard work in the heat. So, we also hired electric bikes, and went around the whole island - it was good fun, and relatively easy (compared to a bike), and cost the same as a moped. The pool is small, but lovely after a day in the sun, and the rooms are basic. If you don't have seating outside your room, there is a bigger terrace upstairs that is always in the sun, with great views. We had no pots or pans, so did not even attempt to cook, but there was a cooker and fridge and a small basic bathroom. My teenagers loved the breakfasts, they were simply amazing, try Christinas orange cake!!! Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JennyS67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My family and I had been travelling to several different cities within Europe, before making Spetses our last stop and luckily we ended up at Villa Christina. From the very first minute we contacted Christina to the last minute when she drove us to the port, our experience was absolutely excellent. Christina is a wonderful, kind, helpful, genuine and funny young lady that runs the hotel along-side her always-smiling father.

Breakfast:
From the (incredible) home-made jam at breakfast, to the Zuchinni Pie and to even those incredible (however unknown) chocolatey balls, almost all the served food was home-made and super delicious.
Rooms:
Don't expect luxury hotel rooms but do expect a genuine and lovely treatment, attentiveness and service.
Location:
Super convenient. 5-7 minute (beautiful) walk to the main port.

It's a shame to visit Spetses and not stay at Christina's.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeonidasKalai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Friendly family run hotel in good location close to the main square and centre of Spetses. Simple accommodation all we needed for our family vacation. Staff was helpful and responsive to all our requests.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solomon64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My family and I had been travelling to several different cities within Europe, before making Spetses our last stop and luckily we ended up at Villa Christina. From the very first minute we contacted Christina to the last minute when she drove us to the port, our experience was absolutely excellent. Christina is a wonderful, kind, helpful, genuine and funny young lady that runs the hotel along-side her always-smiling father.

Breakfast:
From the (incredible) home-made jam at breakfast, to the Zuchinni Pie and to even those incredible (however unknown) chocolatey balls, almost all the served food was home-made and super delicious.
Rooms:
Don't expect luxury hotel rooms but do expect a genuine and lovely treatment, attentiveness and service.
Location:
Super convenient. 5-7 minute (beautiful) walk to the main port.

It's a shame to visit Spetses and not stay at Christina's.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeonidasKalai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Kastro Apartments are simply-furnished apartments that surround a small pool (I think it gets about 3.5 feet deep.) There is even a bar by the pool. The rooms are basic and slightly dated but include cooking implements and a small kitchen. The entire complex is well-located about a 5 minute walk from the center of Spetses.

We rented two apartments and were happy with them. They were clean enough and reasonably well-supplied. The owner will even pick you up at the ferry as well as drop you off which is an added bonus.

Like much of Spetses, the prices at the apartments are a bit on the high side.

The breakfast, however, is to DIE for. The owner makes his own jams and is thrilled to make you one of the best breakfasts you will have in Greece. We had to roll out of there each morning.

We were only only Spetses for two days and thought it was a beautiful island with an awesome cave/beach. BUT, there are motorcycles racing all over so be prepared for the noise and the jumping-out-of-the-road that goes with them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kern22101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spetses hotels
0.4 mi away
Spetses Hotel
Spetses Hotel
#6 of 18 in Spetses
181 reviews
0.9 mi away
7 Islands Hotel
7 Islands Hotel
#7 of 18 in Spetses
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Poseidonion Grand Hotel
Poseidonion Grand Hotel
#2 of 18 in Spetses
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Armata Boutique Hotel
Armata Boutique Hotel
#1 of 18 in Spetses
607 reviews
0 mi away
Nissia
Nissia
#3 of 18 in Spetses
99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mare Monte Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kastro Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kastro Apartments

Address: Kounoupitsa, 180 50, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Saronic Gulf Islands > Spetses
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Spetses
Price Range: £66 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kastro Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Kastro Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kastro Apartments Spetses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing