We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yadim Studios & Apartments
Ranked #40 of 193 Speciality Lodging in Skiathos
Reviewed 15 May 2014

as soon as you arrive the family are there to meet you, one of the boys will carry your cases to your appartment, we were well looked after by all the family. rooms cleaned every day cant fault anything if you stay at the Yadim am sure you will return again as we will but already booked elsewhere for september before we booked this holiday (oh well there is always 2015)

Room Tip: we stayed top floor room number 9 lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

We will have reached double figures this year holidaying in Skiathos! The first year we stayed in The Skiathos Palace hotel which was a big mistake!The only way to enjoy Skiathos and authentic Greece is to book self catering. When we returned home that year we studied the different areas and accommodation and decided on Yadim for our next holiday to Skiathos. The best holiday choice we ever made! We would never stay anywhere else but here. Dimitri, Arania, Manolis and Panos are the most wonderful, kind, warm Greek family that do everything to make your stay truly memorable. We have made so many wonderful friends over the years including Greek friends and English friends living on the island of Skiathos. Love Skiathos, love Yadim. You will always leave here knowing you will be back. <3

Room Tip: Room 10 or 11 but you can't have it when we go!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 59Gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

5th time to Skiathos, first to these studios, but always used the bar and supermarket, and were on friendly terms with the wonderful Valmas family.
These studios are a treat, plenty of space, light and bright with cleaning second to none, we had a fantastic fortnight and would go back in a heart beat,
Thank you all for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank margurita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here and found the studios very quiet and relaxing which was just what we were looking for as it was our first holiday without the kids in nearly 20yrs. We
We had room 11 which was on the top floor so had a lovely sea view, we also had our cases carried up to our room for us by one of the sons which was nice
The pool and bar area were very clean and as there's only 11 rooms were also nice and quiet throughout the day and quite often we had it to ourselves. The snacks/meals from the bar were very resonable priced and very nice.
The family run supermarket on site had everything that we needed and the nearest taverna was just up the road, we found "Jimmys" to be our favourite but never had a bad meal all week. Bus stop 15 is also just up the road so hop on a bus and you're in Skiathos Town within 20mins.
A lovely island, very nice studios and a very friendly family which runs them so we hope to return to next summer !

Room Tip: Probably best to take a torch with you as the road outside isn't very well lit and there's n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

just returned from our 1st holiday to Skiathos we stayed at Yadim studios and it exceeded all our expectations,its family run and they really look after you.
we met some lovely people around the pool and in the bar at night time ( hello to Stuart and Amanda also Christine and Dave all of whom made our week enjoyable.
The studios are basic but very clean,we had to swap a mattress due to ours being really lumpy but aside from this no issues.
nice restaurants nearby are Greenpark and Jonnys where the food is excellent.
The bus service is superb and only to euros to all along the south coast of the island.
all the beaches are sandy and clean.
We will definately return to Yadim studios a place to relax and enjoy.

Room Tip: rooms 7,8,9,10, have superb views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stebm1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My now Fiancé stayed here from 14th June to 28th June and had a fab time. The rooms are typical For the Greek islands, with basic fixtures but they are more than adequate and are spotlessly clean. The studios are set in beautiful gardens which are carefully tended by the family (Dmitri, Mamma, Panos & Manolo), who own them who also share the running of the supermarket and on site bar.

The family really are fab and nothing is too much trouble.

While in Skiathos I proposed to my other half (she said yes!) and when we returned to meet our friends in the on site bar we where greeted by a surprise mini celebration involving our friends, other guests from the studios, champagne and a wonderful cake that Mamma had taken time to bake herself, just wonderful!!

The studios are ideally situated between bus stops 15 & 16 which means it is only 10 minutes to either Skiathos Town in 1 direction or Koukounaries in the other.

It was my first time visiting Skiathos but will be back very soon and will definitely be staying at the Yadim Studios.

Room Tip: Upper floors have a view of sea and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JBoyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Fantastic place, that is why they get so many return guests. It was our first return after 9 years and to be honest not a lot had changed, last time we stayed in Troulos but we much prefared Agia Paraskevi and the Yadim Studios. We stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment and so had two bathrooms and two balconies, there is a fridge, kettle, toaster and two ring cooker, not a complaint but for people who want to know, take your own hairdryer there is also free wifi in the bar, we loved every minute of our stay, . All of the family are fantastic, so friendly and always ready for a smile and a chat. The Studios are placed well for the local restaurants/tavernas and the bus stop into town, we had many a lovely day sitting in the bars/restaurants overlooking the harbour and watching the world go by. In the resort our favourite places were Platanias, wonderful food and free ouzo and coffee, Jimmys, again wonderful food authentic Greek atmosphere and lovely people. There is plenty of walking from the resort should you wish to stretch your legs. Would definitely return. :)

Room Tip: We stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment, there is only one so make sure your ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Azzak123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#6 of 18 in Kolios
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Karina
Villa Karina
#13 of 193 in Skiathos
102 reviews
0.9 mi away
Paraschos Studios
Paraschos Studios
#13 of 17 in Troulos
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Skiathos Holidays Suites & Villas
0.0 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#1 of 1 in Katsarou
715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yadim Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yadim Studios & Apartments

Address: Agia Paraskevi, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 193 Speciality Lodging in Skiathos
Hotel Class:3 star — Yadim Studios & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Yadim Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yadim Studios & Apartments Hotel Skiathos
Yadim Studios And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing