We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family hoilday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zorbas Family House
Ranked #23 of 193 Speciality Lodging in Skiathos
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Fantastic service...Nothing was to much to ask for. Clean rooms and friendly service..the hill to the the apartment is very high but worth the walk...Will get a car next time...I have never been abroad before but this quality would make me want to return to Skiathos..Lovely family and fantastic views.

Room Tip: Higher up floors for beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Rose coloured glasses, great place, great family, very clean and best chips on the island. All rooms that face bar have noise problem loud music well into the night, so much for quite family holiday. SHAME let's the place down, take ear plugs with you.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank official314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Firstly the hill, it was steeper than what we expected and did not get any easier,no lighting on at night so maybe take a torch,the apartments were basic but what we were expecting,but clean,we had an apartment high up with great views ,family were lovely and helpful,buses were really easy to use,all in all had a great holiday but don't think we would stay here again due to the hill.
LITTLE COSTA KEEP DANCING.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view,and will be quieter from the bar music
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antrbs6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

first of all the HILL upto the apartments ...when i arrived i was greeted by one of the brothers of the zorbas family ..at are coach then he led us too the hotel ...we where then greeted by a very steep hill ...and boy did i huff and puff walking up it ...it was a shock too the system ..after i had walked up and down that hill once or twice a day it just got shorter and soon found it easy ....the apartments are in a good position over looking the hills and sea ...appartments are basic but spotless and the place in whole is very well kept ...bar and food drinks are fine ....the family are friendly too ..........TIP if you have not been too skiathos then a car rental is a good idea ...you do really need transport here too enjoy your holiday too the full ....over all a very nice place and people ...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duncan-doncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We returned from Zorbas on 20/05/14 having had a really lovely week, our very first visit to Skiathos. The family were warm and welcoming, the views and flowers stunning (especially the scented roses), and our apartment was extremely clean and comfortable. One request, boys, could you please make hot double expresso coffee available from 9 or 9.30 am? The bar snacks were really good and reasonably priced, likewise the range of drinks. We would both really like to stay at Zorbas again next year. Once again, thank you all very much.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebony150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Zorbas is a fantastic place for a peaceful , relaxing holiday. We went out on the first flight of the season so the resort was almost empty and we had the pool to ourselves. The family were so welcoming and the studios comfortable and clean. We were often woken up in the early hours though by the resident cat, I had no idea one cat could make that much noise!

I agree don't use the supermarket by Iguana Bar, go to Skiathos town instead. We ate at Maistrali Taverna a few times, the owner was so welcoming. We hired a car for 20 e a day and a trip through the hills to the top of the island rewarded us with amazing views, and Maratha beach to ourselves. All in all a brilliant week .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gillyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We have just returned from The Zorbas Family House. Had an amazing time, with my partner Dave. We were made very welcome by the great Zorbas Family. Room was very clean but basic which was fine with us as we hardly spent any time in it, and did not bother to cook as we found it cheaper to eat out in the tavernas which were great & portions very large. We hired a jeep through our Thomson rep Becky, who was so helpful and extremely friendly. We travelled all over the island and found so many lovely places and wonderfull beaches. As for the dreaded hill...well it was steeper than we anticipated, but not too bad, after all it means longer in the sunshine taking time to walk up it. BBQ night is certainly worth every euro, the food was as good if not better than any restaurant on the island. Miya Zorba (Mother to the boys) spent all day preparing the Moussaka & cheesecake for the BBQ which was devine.Such a lovely lady. Costas Zorba (Father to the boys) was such a lovely man, always smiling & trying to help us with our greek. Demetrius, Nikos & Agelos we so friendly, we had such fun nights with all the family at the bar, they could not do enough to make you so welcome. The pool was very clean and kept tidy. Sunloungers we very comfortable and never had a problem with the usual "reserving" that people do leaving their towels over the beds and going out for the day, which made a nice change. Poolside toilets were kept very clean. Plenty of car parking spaces were available if you decided to rent a car or jeep. One thing I personally found was the bed matress to be extra firm, so had a few nights getting used to that. Do not use the supermarket by Iguana Bar as this was way too expensive, there are cheaper ones near by! Generally I cannot fault the place, well worth the walk up the hill!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ali L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
81.5 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
512 reviews
81.5 mi away
Angeliki Beach Hotel
Angeliki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Megali Ammos
211 reviews
80.8 mi away
Margi House Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#1 of 1 in Katsarou
717 reviews
81.5 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,164 reviews
80.2 mi away
Skiathos Holidays Suites & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zorbas Family House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zorbas Family House

Address: Agia Paraskeui, 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 193 Speciality Lodging in Skiathos
Price Range: £47 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zorbas Family House 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Zorbas Family House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing