We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“September Holiday...”
Review of Villa Christina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Christina
Ranked #43 of 123 Skiathos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We went to the Christina Apartments on the reviews on this site. This was our first visit to Skiathos. We had been to Turkey for the past two years so this island had a lot to live upto because we love Turkey but thought we would give Skiathos a go.... After arriving at the Christina by taxi we were pleasantly surprised to find the setting and gardens well laid out with the pool and bar. The manager ??? (still don't know if he was the owner or not).. greeted us as we arrived and showed us to our rooms. He was very accomodating when my husband and I asked to change rooms. There were hardly any guests after a few days so we virtually had the place to ourselves with another few couples.The Greek family owners?? live on site who run the complex and THEY ARGUE VERY LOUDLY especially the sister to the one who runs the site!!!..which got to be a problem... We felt we were in the way and they didn't want us there. The breakfast dwindled to just toast and cereal (Rice Krispies only) by the end of the fortnight and had to ask all the time for eggs and fruit . The apartments were very clean and furnished really well. You really need a car because it's a long walk up the hill every day in the heat from the bus stop.We loved the beaches and the restaurants are really good...
We felt the customer service left a lot to be desired on the site .. we would go back to Skiathos though so would try somewhere else to stay

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank julesathome53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 44 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2011

Location of this extra-ordinary accomodation is perfect! So nice, so quiet, so friendly, so relaxing, so green pine forest arround....so many superlative so!
Truly, you will need some transportation (car, bike - very cheap rental rate!!!) 'cause Villa is a 900m from main road and bus station, but that peace of your soul and mind in Villa Christina is priceless. However, Villa Christina has access (approx. 400-500 m) to three beaches (Vromolimnos, Kanapitsa or Nostos and small beach Diamanti). Milto and Maria - thanks for your warm hospitality and help.
Apartments are very spacious, clean, with private balcon, well equiped kitchen. I saw a deluxe double aparments which are very exclusive.
Villa Christina - highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: Aparments in separate small houses are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank BelgradeSale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Stayed 2 weeks in a 2 bedroom appartment at Villa Christina and loved it. The location is beautiful, surrounded by pine forest but still having a sea view. It is very peaceful and quiet with well maintained gardens. The pool is big and very clean with enough sun beds and umbrellas. There are 2 beaches very close but the paths are quite steep and rough so you need to be fit. There is a supermarket (which delivers your shopping to your appartment), restaurants and the bus stop within walking distance as long as you do not have any mobility problems. The bus is often full when it arrives especially in the evening so I would advise hiring a car to make life easier. It also means you can get to the beautiful beaches on the north coast of the island which are not accessible by public transport. Elias beach was our favourite. Skiathos Town is really lovely at night and the atmosphere is very greek - not a MacDonalds or Starbucks in sight which is so refreshing! I would recommend Skiathos and especially Villa Christina to anyone looking for a really relaxing holiday in a beautiful environment with friendly and welcoming owners and staff.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank jane301257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Great service and accomodation, beautifull villa with large swimming pool and more beautifull garden, landscape that hold your breath and most important excelent hospitality from the owner... no words to say and describe how wonderfull vacation me and my fiance had this july!! This is deffinitelly the place we wont to visit again, and I hope it will happen as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pcelicamaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

For a really relaxed, chilled out holiday, no need to look any further than Villa Christina, Skiathos. It is a very quiet and relaxing place with nice pool area and beautiful surroundings. Our apartment was spacious, well equipped, very clean and comfortable with lovely big private balcony. The hospitality was warm, informative, helpful and friendly.
Summing up, I recommend Villa Christina to anyone who is considering a stay in Skiathos.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ElpidaBelgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

I travelled to Villa Christina back in August last year with my partner. We had a wonderful time, the hotel is in a great location, just a short walk to the beach, resturants, supermarket and the bus stop.

The beach below, Vromolimnos, is beautiful, golden sand, and clear water, there was a great range of watersports on offer which was perfect for us. Skiathos Town was just 15 minutes away by bus where we found a wonderful selection of resturants.

The pool area and gardens at the hotel were perfect to relax in too.

Overall, we had a great holiday, Skiathos is a lovely Island, I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lOndOn_Traveller1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Elia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
1.7 mi away
Skiathos Club Hotel Suites
Skiathos Club Hotel Suites
#28 of 84 in Skiathos
108 reviews
1.7 mi away
Vassilias Beach Hotel
Vassilias Beach Hotel
#70 of 84 in Skiathos
11 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hermes Apartments
Hermes Apartments
#4 of 5 in Kolios
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Skiathos Blu Hotel
Skiathos Blu Hotel
#2 of 13 in Skiathos Town
150 reviews
0.5 mi away
Plaza Skiathos Hotel
Plaza Skiathos Hotel
#59 of 84 in Skiathos
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Christina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Christina

Address: Vromolimnos, 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Skiathos
Price Range: £27 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Christina 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Christina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing